Jasmine

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce, Jordanie, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    19.01.2020 - 14.02.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone, hope the world is treating you well. I am a 28 year old Australia living in England completing a two year working visa. I have mostly worked in customer service roles, switching between waitressing, bar tending, admin and as a disability support worker. I have been feeling a strong calling within myself to start working with animals as years of soul searching has shown me this is what makes me happy and passionate about life. I have volunteered at a native wildlife shelter in Australia on a regular basis where I would help feed animals, change dressings on injured animals, cleaning out their pens etc. I also volunteered as a rescuer. This position involved me driving out to wherever the injured animal was (birds, turtles, wallabies, ducks, koalas etc), catching them without causing the animal more distress and taking them either to the shelter or to the vet to be examined. I really enjoyed this position and was sad to leave when I left Australia. I’m hoping to spend time all over the world helping in animal shelters, farms and homestays to learn how I can start making a difference in the lives of animals. I am very eager to learn and help with whatever tasks are needed, even the dirty jobs! I really look forward to meeting you and helping out any way I can.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Strong customer service skills, basic animal handling experience and knowledge, good listener, organised, ability to follow directions, computer skills, hardworking, understanding, empathy and importantly, a kind heart.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback