Jana

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hellooooooooooooooo!!!


    My name is Jana, always looking for a nice place to learn, experience and meet people. I am already looking forward to start travelling again in February!

    What makes me happy is mostly being in nature, hiking, meeting new people, slacklining (still a beginner though), philosophical debates and so much more... I really am on a path of selfdiscovery and want to upgrade wherever I can. I think it's superinteresting to meet new people and to do things for the first time.

    I really want to learn to be more independant, to be able to fix general things, maybe become a have more knowledge and find new passions. I really like the idea of one day being superindependant and selfsustainable. I really want to explore the world of permaculture and what it all includes, cause it's sooo big!!
    At the moment I like the thought of living in a yurd or a tiny house one day and in like a cohouse/community project or whatever comes on my path.

    I am currently doing socio-cultural work. The work that I do is actually support small non-profit organisations in Belgium on a lot of different levels. This can go from administrative support like looking and applying for grants/subsidies to writing out international projects that they do. It's a job where I discover a lot of different cultures and get to know the world around me more. And now after discovering it all from an office and behind a computer, I want to get to know the world more firsthand and wanna travel again. I have a ticket to Cancun on the 8th of february and already can't wait to go again.

    2 years ago,I went to travel to South-America for 6 months and I LOVED it. I can't wait to get back out of there again. This time I am gonna explore Central-America. I want to improve my Spanish and enjoy the beautiful nature, get to know the local cultures and vibes and so much more.

    I really like travelling, mostly start on my own. But like most people, you're never really alone ;)
    I feel like travelling is the best way to gather knowledge, learn, expercience, work on yourself. You can get rid of the pressure of daily life, which I feel consumes too much of the people already!

    I think I will leave my little sum up about myself to this.
    MAYBE SEE YOU GUYS ONE DAY!!!


    Ciaoooooooo
    Jana

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Pratique des langues
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have the bachelor as a caretaker for people with disabilities and also as a social worker. So I have some knowledge of being a caretaker to different target groups (from children and teenagers to people with a profound mental disability) and also some experience in intercultural communication.

    As it comes to animal care I always had animals around me growing up like sheeps, pigs, chickens, the typical farm animals. Now we have donkeys and also a dog and cats. I once raised two little lambs by bottle when I was 16 as well.

    I love to start doing some more physical work where I can learn some basic carpentry stuff or fixing things. I love to be more independent en get to do more and more things by myself.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I really want to improve my Spanish skills!!! I started learning Spanish in my 6 months in South America but I need to keep practising and improving!!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback