James

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am an 22 year old student on a summer vacation who developed a real passion for travelling after interrailing around Europe for one month three years ago. Since then I have travelled both South America and South East Asia with friends and loved every minute of it. I have always been an explorer and my Grandad used to call me 'Intrepid James' as I used to wonder off as a child constantly looking for an adventure.

    I have a good heart and am always keen to help others. I have completed a government run scheme called NCS which helped me grow as a person and developed my leadership qualities and communication skills. With this scheme I completed voluntary service in many different areas such as gardening, advertising charities and maintenance work on a youth club to bring it up to a fit standard for use. Also, in my gap year I was a restaurant manager in a hotel in France and this gave me some good experience in new areas.

    I have studied maths at the University of Cambridge for the past three years and I am now looking for new experiences to broaden my horizons and get some fun memories. When I was in Warsaw I stayed with a friend who lives just outside the city and that was definitely the most fun I had on my trip as he gave me a local experience which I thoroughly enjoyed and I hope I can have a similar experience with you.

    I hope to be of great help and I look forward to meeting you.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My main skills include: high level of maths, interpersonal skills, problem solving and being a fast learner. I believe I can adapt to any situation and I do everything with a smile on my face and have a positive manner. I am capable of manual labour and enjoy working outside in the fresh air.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I have a huge passion for sports and have achieved a black belt in Wadyru Karate, 1st team rugby player for my school and previously I ran 800m for the county. Also, I greatly enjoy other sports such as skiing, surfing, basketball and badminton.

    The environment and sustainability is very important for me and I have joined lots of clubs at university in Cambridge and I hope to pursue a career in marine conservation even though I have studied maths.

    Three things people might not know about me are: I can ride a unicycle, I can complete a Rubik's Cube and I can do a backflip.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Mildy allergie to feather pillows

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback