James

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Just a fellow human from Essex, England who is passionate about meeting new people, sharing new experiences, sports, fitness, wellbeing nature and the wonder that is life.

  • Description

    Hi my name is James, I am 36 and from Essex, England. I am currently looking to travel around England contributing to a variety of different projects for weeks or even months at the time. My desire is to learn, share experiences with my hosts and to cultivate new skills through hard work and diligence.

    The rural/farming way of life is always something that has always deeply appealed to me. Since visiting Devon a few years ago it has been an ambition of mine to travel around they UK working on various farms or small holdings so I can fully immerse myself in and experience the rural life.

    I am one of 9 children, I am uncle to 12 nieces and 7 nephews, we are all very close so family is obviously a huge part of my life and naturally love to spend time with the younger generations as so much can be learned from interacting with kids.

    I am a hard working and conscientious person who is physically very fit and able.

    Please feel free to contact me for any more information.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have various jobs over the years and gained a lot of experience. I have worked as a labourer, a litho printer, a futures trader, and a personal trainer. Some of the skills that might be applicable to the kind of work I am looking for are; general building, carpentry, working with concrete, wood work (making tables/plant pots/benches from pallet wood)

    - using power tools and hand tools
    - chopping wood
    - painting
    - cleaning

    I also have a forklift license and a cherry pickers license.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn any language on my travels.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    37

  • Autres infos...

    I love to keep physically fit and healthy, I love to push my body through a callisthenics training, I go cold open water swimming all year round, I enjoy meditating and reading books on philosophy, history, religion, psychology.

    I was built for manual labour, so please put me to work.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback