Jasmin

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Maroc

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.08.2018 - 30.10.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! :)
    My name is Jasmin, I'm 22 years old and from Germany. After I finished school in 2016, I spent one year in Ecuador doing voluntary work in a children's home. It was definitely the best experience of my life and there I found out what it means to 'explore the world', so - I want to explore it in any way possible! When I returned I started working with refugees/immigrants in Germany. Of course these types of work aren't always easy - but whenever it gets hard, giving up is not an option for me. All these experiences only make you stronger.

    My first workaway experience was in a host family in Spain teaching English and German. After that I worked at the reception of hostels in Spain and South Africa. I was also teaching German in Czech Republic, volunteering in a bookstore in Jordan, on an Organic Farm in Egypt, in a Buddhist Centre in Austria and a Guesthouse in Portugal.
    All the experiences could've not been better, therefore I want to do more voluntary work to learn more about different kind of works, about myself and about the world.

    I'm very interested in cultural exchange and I love to listen to people's other stories, opinions and to connect with them. This world is a place which wants to be discovered :)
    I like dancing, cooking, dancing while cooking, surfing, swimming, yoga, travelling, foreign languages, good conversations and meeting interesting people from all over the world.
    I'm open-minded for any kind of work, learning from others is a pleasure for me and I'm looking forward to many more experiences!
    If you have any questions, feel free to ask :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm fluent in German, English and Spanish, I have basic French and Italian. The last two years I did some voluntary work, therefore I know, for example, how to mantain a children's home (cleaning, cooking), working in a hostel, teaching German and basic English. I am good in working with people and recently started doing some creative things like making signs or sketches.
    I'm flexible, responsible, a team-worker, always willing to help and I want others to feel comfortable. No work is too complicated for me as I try to gain as much experience as I can.
    I also can teach some Salsa dance! :p

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    French: Débutant
    Italian: Débutant

  • Âge

    22

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback