Ilse

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Chine

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    02.11.2019 - 11.12.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I'm a 27 year young artist. I'm using Workaway as a way to share my creative skills. This makes me able to live as an artist, and share my knowledge and creative ideas with people who like to offer me shelter and food in exchange.

    Currently I'm living a nomadic lifestyle in the Netherlands. I'd like to extend this lifestyle abroad. My vision is to reach China some day in this manner, without using a plane.

    I am a self-sufficient person, and like to do things my way in my own pace. I find my happiness in having good conversations with people, walking in nature, dancing, making art and learning about several spiritual teachings.

    Honestly, my priority is never the result, or working as fast and hard as you can, but more whether we can have fun and be present in the things we do. Next to this I'm very keen on my time alone, reading/writing or editing in solitude. So if you’d like to have me over, this is something important to me.
    In personal life I offer a good ear, open conversations and advice when needed.

    Currently I'm learning to follow my inner calling. And this became top priority in my life, as I'm aspiring to be the holy sh*t version of myself.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Most experience I have is with creative projects. Such as painting, building installations and creating performances. Also I am a writer and public speaker.

    Next to that, I'm good with computers. I like to edit and make videos, make animations, help with web design, logos or adjust websites in word-press.

    I like to check in with all the people involved in a project, I like to know their values and needs. So that when we create, everybody is involved, and everyone is able to include their talents and wishes. (As far as this is possible ofc.)



    Also I'm a good cook, and like to cook sometimes.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I like to sing, and my energy goes in waves. Short burst of intense energy, followed by moments of withdrawal and internalizing what just happened.
    Most of my days are joyful, and also I like to find joy in every task. I do find it important to have space for negative emotions and vulnerability as well.
    I have a history with addiction and depression, and to feel safe in myself I need space to give room to these emotions, also I need a place where I feel validated. So if this scares you already, then don't invite me over!

    When I'm with somebody I like to be fully present, to be able to do this I also need my space. So I can reframe myself.
    I'm a quick learner and like to be of service.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback