Hannah

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Hello, I am a travelling Yoga teacher, running my Online Yoga Studio alongside my Workaway Opportunities. Living my best life!

  • Description

    Hello Everyone :)

    So straight into a bit about my experiences so far...

    - I have lived/worked in Australia for 2 years, volunteered for a charity that helped feed the homeless once a week in Sydney, worked on a Dairy Farm (milking, looking after the calves and general farm duties).
    - Travelled Asia for 9 months, taught English to children in Laos (via a Charity 'Let Laos Learn'), picked coffee/housemaid duties in India (via WorkAway) and completed my 200hrs Yoga Teacher Training, in India.
    - Volunteered in Sicily, working at a hostel; teaching Yoga to guests, alongside all general hostel tasks (housekeeping, reception, bar work)
    - Volunteered in Guatemala (Lake Atitlan) as a receptionist/yoga teacher at a guest house
    - Volunteered in Ecuador (Montanita) as a Full Time Yoga Teacher

    I have obtained my TEFL certificate, and taught English online to Chinese students. I am currently studying a diploma in Ayurveda, as well as an Ocean Sustainability course. Both of these subjects I am not only interested in, but want my life to be led from the knowledge I gain.
    Next I want to do a Permaculture course, and continuing learning Spanish.

    I am very hard-working, organised and love to meet people from all different cultures. I would hope that people see me as friendly, loyal and having a good sense of humour.

    My goal in life is to build and run my own, fully self-sufficient and eco-friendly, Guest house. Focusing on yoga, surfing, sustainability and community.

    I think Work Away is the perfect platform for me to meet interesting people and learn skills that will help me achieve this goal.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    qualified yoga teacher, teaching english, social media, maintenance, cleaning, receptionist experience

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently having Spanish lessons and practising on Duolingo but would love to be able to practise real conversations

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      plant based

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback