Harriet & Michael

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! We are Mike and Harriet, a married couple in our 30s from the UK. We love learning and meeting new people through travelling and being involved in interesting projects. Harriet is a counsellor and teacher working with adults, children and teens and Mike is a handy-man/gardener with wood working skills. We are both interested in living in a way that helps other people and is as sustainable as possible and are taking a break from our work to travel before setting up our own sustainability, education and wellbeing project. We love cooking, gardening and being outdoors and are both hard-working, kind and happy to get involved in whatever needs doing/adapt to wherever we are. We look forward to meeting you and being involved in your project!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mike is very practical and can have a go at most things and is always happy to learn new skills. In his day to day work he does a variety of wood work/carpentry, painting, gardening and maintenance and has worked as an organic veg grower in the past. He has recently finished renovating our house and learnt lots of new skills/built on existing knowledge on the way- e.g. carpentry, wood work, plastering, plumbing, cob oven building. He is hard working, loves to meet new people and see a project coming to life.

    Harriet is a good communicator, friendly and likes to help out with whatever needs to be done. She is hardworking and creative and while she might not hold the woodworking/practical skills Mike does is happy to get stuck in, learn new things and help projects progress. She's there to help with what needs doing- painting, sanding, gardening, and a bit of plastering as part of our house renovation alongside a love of baking/cooking, a dab hand at a bit of house work/life admin and enjoys all meeting new people and family life brings.

    We are passionate about conservation, sustainable living and being outdoors (in a non-preachy way) and spent a year wwoofing around the UK learning eco building methods a few years ago and hope to continue to build our skills and build our own project in the future.

    We look forward to discussing how we can help you!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are always open to learning to communicate better with people we meet and are happy to teach English if requested.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32 & 36

  • Autres infos...

    We love anything outdoors- gardening, growing veg, walking, swimming (Harriet is a long-distance outdoor swimmer), running (Mike has done a few marathons), camping, canoeing, skiing. We both also love to cook, read, play boards games (Scrabble/Articulate are favourites!) and try new foods to travel and learn about new cultures. We love to meet new people and learn from them and are kind, respectful and friendly.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Harriet is a Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Feedback