Gordon & Charlotte

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey I’m Gordon,
    My parents got pregnant with me on their trip around the world, so I was born and raised in Germany but made in Canada. I'm a very sociable and open person and carry my heart on my sleeve. I love listening to the stories of other people and learning something about them. It's just nice to get to know other cultures and customs and to learn that there is a different rhythm all over the world. Change and development are two very important things in life to which I would like to devote more space and time. It's very important for me to keep moving, to follow my instinct, and to listen to my inner voice. An integral part of my life has always been inviting family and friends to cook for them, preparing something, and spending a good time together. I think life is there to share the beautiful things and collect special memories. I feel at home in nature and I love all kinds of water, I have spent my whole life near lakes or rivers. In addition, I feel very attached to all kinds of animals; living together and working with and for the animals gives me a good feeling and gives me pleasure. My opinion is that the problem of the digitized and progressive society in which the most of us live is, that everything exists one hundred times and it seems that fundamental values are becoming increasingly losing importance. Only what is extreme and perfect seems to inspire, while the good basic things that give you pleasure seem unimportant or profane. What I'm trying to say, is that the main intention of my trip is to learn original skills and ultimately to get to know a way of life with other values. I want to keep it basic because in the world I used to live, I got lost. Many people told me before I started my trip around the world, that I'm crazy and irresponsible to start a trip in times like these, but for me it was not an option to postpone the change that I would like to have so much for my life. In my life so far, I haven't seen much of the world yet, and I have preserved the enthusiasm of a child to this day, which is why traveling and exploring foreign countries is a very special experience for me. I would be happy if our paths cross and my adventure led me to you!

    Hey I’m Charlotte,
    I am a calm, creative and sensitive Person, I love to get to know people and hear their very own story. It is obvious that i like deep conversations, i think a lot, but don't worry i am also talkative. I am honest and i care a lot about the well being of the people around me.
    One of my passions is to read and i absolutely love books. I write a lot and i take my Journal everywhere with me, to track my thoughts. I am into fotography (though i am far from bring a professionell), i like to do illustrations and create all sorts of things. I am very interested in psychology, peoples behavior and the social and cultural influence on people. I care a lot about personal developement, mindfulness and intentionality, and i want to learn as much as possible about all kinds of holistic therapy. I started practicing Yoga and Meditation a while ago, but i am still a bloody beginner.
    I love all kinds of food, especially vegan or vegetarian dishes and i am all about desserts 😂 oh and i am a massive plant lover in general.
    The lion share of my life i wanted to become a fashion Designer so i did. I went to University in Germany and the United Kingdom and i worked a while in fashion and in the film industry but very soon i realized that i was actually looking for something else. I want to live my life according to my values, connect with and help other people and contribute something meaningful to this world.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, Painting, Cooking, Tailoring, handi works, little bit of farming

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29 & 27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We are mostly plant-based / vegetarians, but if there are no options we eat basically everything.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback