Gabrielle

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Gaby and I'm currently taking a gap year to travel all around the world! Long before the pandemic, I knew I wanted to travel on my own after high-school, I had that feeling of now or never and I was determined no matter what. And I did it!
    What I love most about travelling is probably learning, in so many different ways. Learning about myself, learning how to get to know new people, learning different cultures, learning new ways of living, learning new things in general! To me it's not just about the places and the activities, but much more about the people. And I'm just getting started!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My travels have already brought me to learn a lot of different things.
    I would say first that I'm fluent in English. I love communicating and sharing with people.
    I have volunteered in a farm in Croatia, where I learned the basics of permaculture and also of woodcraft. My job also consisted in playing with the children and keeping the house clean.
    After that, I spent a month volunteer in an animal conservation and rehabilitation centre in Ecuador. Living in the Amazonian rainforest and working with beautiful animals such as birds, monkeys, coatis orkinkajùs was absolutely fabulous. It mostly involves cleaning the enclosures and feeding the animals.
    My next destination was Brazil. I started volunteering in an otter conservation project, and then a sea turtle conservation project, involving monitoring sick turtles or releasing turtles from unintentional captures by fisherman or intentional capture for research.
    I will soon be on my way to South Africa, where I will first volunteer in a childcare program, assisting teachers with the children, in class or by coming up with creative activities, and then, volunteer in a national reserve with the Big 5.
    I'm constantly eager to learn new things, meet new people and discover new places, as well as sharing what I already know with others.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    My native language is French, I'm fluent in English and I have an intermediate level in German. I believe language is the key to many things because communicating with each other is one of the most precious things we have. It's also such an important part of a culture. I both love learning new words and phrases everywhere I go and teach some of my own language or help others improve and practice their English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I have many different interests, the main ones being : reading, drawing, cooking, playing the guitar, dancing, photography...
    They are very few things that I don't like to do, so I don't easily get bored!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/Vegan when possible

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback