Feera

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Aoû 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am a happy, energetic and a very social and openminded person who likes to take a challenge! I like adventure, outdoorsports such as kitesurfing, surfing, hiking, skiing, mountainbiking, and trying out some new things! I also like to relax with a good book, some baking and cooking or a long run from now and then. A few years ago I finished law school in the Netherlands (Bachelor) and quit my job as project manager to take some time for some adventures on my own. I have spend some time in Asia (7 months) and a year in New Zealand, a year in Australia (Tassie) and after spending 2 years in the Netherlands I hear the mountains call again so decided to continue my adventures in Canada.

    My dream is to become an Outdoor Adventure Therapist and help mostly woman, kids and youngsters to overcome fear or traumatic expieriences. The reason why I want to become an Outdoor Adventure Therapist is, because since I was a little kid I always had the dream to become a Family Court judge so I could help kids out of bad situations. Unfortunatelly, after working in the Law field for a some time, I discovered that my abbility to help kids wasn't so much as I wanted, so I decided to quit my job and try something new. Now this work isn't really what I was hoping for either but the time helped me to figure out what I did want. Because beside my job I am doing some volunteer work, I am voluntering at a kids help line (phone and chat), as youth coach for kids who aren't born in the Netherlands and as legal advisor for youngsters. All with the idea to help kids (like my dream when I was a kid). When I was in a situation myself, I expierenced that when I was outside in nature my mind was all of the sudden much more clear. The world and my troubles felt much lighter. During my time in New Zealand and Tasmania I was in the mountains pretty much all the time, no cellphone, no outside communications just me and the nature. I felt that I was being my own therapist. All of the sudden, I could see things from a whole new perspective. These expierences gave me some sort of peace over me. I would love to help kids to experience this same sort of feeling. That's why I want to become an Adventure Therapist and I think Canada is the place where I want to start my dream.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    See the list for some skills. And the rest, uh i'm a quick learner and open for any challenge!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Netherlands

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a hard worker and very quick learner! And addicted to coffee!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback