Fay

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Jun 2022 au Jun 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi fellow wanderers
    My name is Fay and for many years now it has been my dream to travel the globe and meet like minded people in the hopes of experiencing everything this rich life has to offer. Now at the age of 26 I’m finally taking that leap and I am looking for as many different experiences and challenges as possible to grow myself.
    Up until this point I have focused on a career in engineering which didn’t bring me any sense of fulfilment but fortunately has left me with many hands on skills and a problem solving mind which I’m certain will be beneficial to many projects! I am bi-lingual Spanish being my second language and I’m happy to teach this to anyone who would like to learn.
    Cooking is something that gets my inner passion going and I’ll happily cook for and share my foodie knowledge as I look to gain knowledge on the subject and broaden my horizons.
    I feel like it goes without saying, but meeting new people from every walk of life fascinates me as everyone has their own unique story to tell and wisdom to share.
    I look forward to each new experience and to each new friendship that will come my way.

    See you out there,
    Fay x

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    After working 5 years as a service engineer in the HVAC industry I have gained many hands on skills and problem solving abilities.
    I am comfortable using hand tools and heavy lifting is no qualms for me. I have a creative approach to problem solving and thoroughly enjoy taking on a problematic challenge that needs a practical solution. I love DIY and I would love to learn more about woodwork.

    Hospitality! I have also spent over 6 years working in the hospitality industry, I have gained so many skills from my time in the industry, mainly developing social skills and my natural ability to speak to just about anyone!

    Cooking! I am a great cook and happy to spend time in the kitchen, sharing food with people is one of many things that brings me much joy. I am always looking to learn new cooking skills from different cultures so please share with me :)

    Languages! Want to learn another language? I’m fluent in English and Spanish. I was raised in Spain and attended Spanish school for 8 years so I speak authentic Andalusian Spanish.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I think being able to speak another language is sensational, it changes you at a core level! I will happily teach Spanish, I would also love to learn another language..

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    A few of my other interests:
    Brazilian Jiu Jitsu
    Mushroom foraging and growing
    Spiritual practices and Yoga
    Botany

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback