Zane & Sebastian

Origine: Lettonie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    03.03.2017 - 09.02.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    404

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    WE ARE WORKAWAY HOSTS WHO WANT TO VOLUNTEER OURSELVES!!

    JANUARY - FEBRUARY 2020 we will be on our first trip to Americas. CURRENTLY Looking for last minute short-term (7-10 days) volunteering in Panama / Costa Rica to share our skills and knowledge, learn new skills, but most important - meet great people and become a part of smth amazing! We can only offer 7-10 days short term stay as our total travel time is only 1 month. Our route is Panama city - San Jose (Costa Rica) - Costa Rica Caribbean coast - Panama Caribbean coast - Panama city.

    We met with Sebastian when he was volunteering in my place 2 years ago, so Workaway is very special for us!

    We are hosting volunteers in our campsite in Latvia already since 2011 and have had only the best experience. You can look at our references in Host list here https://www.workaway.info/16376379724c-en. We are very easy going when it comes to meeting new people, adapting to new environment, etc. You an look at our web site www.zanzibara.lv or zanzibara.lv on Facebook.

    To contribute ourselves to this wonderful concept we do volunteering ourselves whenever it s possible. I have done volunteering in 2012 in France as a family of 4 and in 2017 in Spain together with my son. Sebastian has also done volunteering a few times on his own.

    About us:
    We are dream volunteers if you are looking for someone with skills for building (woodwork, plumbing, painting, plastering), cooking, gardening, landscaping or running hospitality business. Hahaha, but yes - easy, energetic, hard working, quite nice and sociable (but not a party animals), having big experience in developing/construction (including planning as well), self-motivated and able to plan my day as well as others. We would first prefer to work on developing/building/creating projects, rather than making beds for the guests.

    I speak fluent Latvian, English and Russian, understand a little German and started to study Spanish (no, no habla Espanjol) . Sebastian speaks Swiss-German, German, English, bit of French.

    My hobbies are reading, photography, design, active way of life - biking, skiing, squash . If I would have to choose my studies now, I would choose architecture.
    Sebastian is very fit and sporty and very skilled. Rock climber, kite surfing instructor, devoted biker and bike-rider. When we met 2 years ago, he was 6 month touring Europe on the bike. Sebastian is a truly outdoor person - he knows a lot about being outdoors, hiking, camping, etc. I am not so advanced, but also fond of outdoor activities.

    In our campsite we do a lot with children - we organize summer camps and have developed special day programs with fun team building activities for school classes.

    Being volunteers ourselves we want to see more, meet more, learn more new, share with what we know and over all - meet people, enjoy life and get new friends.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Building of our own business have taken last few years and most of what we have there we have built by our own hands, starting from design, painting, plastering, woodworks, electricity, landscaping, installing solar water heating system, digging, cutting ... Now we run the site and are doing most by ourselves.

    Zane
    I don't mind any hard labor and have done it a lot myself why building and running a campsite - digging, painting, cutting, setting beds, cleaning, planting, taking care of the garden, moving grass, etc. We have build our campsite with our own hands and also run it ourselves on a daily base with a help of volunteers.
    One winter experience as bartender. So much fun :)
    Marketing, social media (not a super pro though, but can manage FB, Instagram).
    Very good at paperwork, what concerns projects (also EU funding), contracts, etc.
    Gardening. Spent most of my childhood summers weeding endless fields of potatoes and strawberries. Now we have a garden with trees, flower beds, vegetables and I am the one who mostly takes care of it.
    Fun programs for children. I am not really a children person, but very good and creating adventure and fun activities.
    I cook good, have spent some time practicing also in restaurants. Our volunteers often complain that they get fat because of too tasty food.

    Sebastian
    All about outdoors - both skills and knowledge gained hiking in Alps. Likes camping in a snow (brrr..!)
    Has professional construction background (educated road builder by Swiss standards)
    Hard working, physically very fit and able to do amazing things. Skilled with most of the tools, able to build a house all by himself. Plumbing, electricity, carving, wood constructions, building with blocks ..
    Has worked professionally with disabled children for a few years.
    Likes to talk a lot
    Takes care
    Children love him

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Russian: Courant

  • Âge

    46 & 32

  • Nationalité

    Latvian & Swiss

  • Autres infos...

    We are traveling as a couple and a separate room would be what we are looking for

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      nop

Photos

with kids
with my squash player s squad
working in a bar
Little trip with my daughter and volunteers to Vilnius
Celebrating Midsummer night with a volunteer from Malasia
My dear volunteers on a return visit

Feedback