Erich & Alna

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    South Africa
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are a principled, considerate, caring, serving, enthusiastic and happily married couple without kids. We enjoy new challenges such as living and working in different countries. So far we have been privileged to live in South Africa, South Korea, Kenya, Indonesia and Malaysia. We love to get to know people from different cultures and backgrounds. We appreciate opportunities to gather new experiences and being exposed to new environments. We are keen to learn new skills.
    Erich is a nature lover who enjoys disappearing into wild, open spaces. He enjoys physical, outdoor work. Especially working with plants: planting, gardening, nursing, and eradicating invasive vegetation. Brushcutting hiking trails is a fun exercise for him. He likes games and playing with kids...just like an oversized kid ;-).
    Alna loves interacting with, mentoring and teaching children. Both of us are fond of children and have served children in various ways over the past decades. Alna enjoys baking, reading and taking walks in nature.
    We love to serve and make a difference wherever we go. We have the welfare of people at heart. Especially those who face challenges spiritually, emotionally, socially, economically or physically. Therefore charity work is one of our focus areas.
    What motivates us and brings us happiness above all else, is our faith-walk with God through Jesus Christ our Lord.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Livres
    Photographie
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Erich has experience in natural resource utilization, conservation and environmental management, mentoring people/children, community project management, youth work and child care, living and working in cross-cultural settings, being bush-wise, invasive vegetation clearance, gardening.
    Alna has experience teaching in different countries (primary school / English), teacher training, child care, living and working in cross-cultural settings, mentoring children and teachers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Alna wants to teach English

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    57 & 52

  • Autres infos...

    Love spending time in nature, hiking, travelling, exploring new places, seeking new experiences, serving children and people, cross-cultural living, reading, board/card games.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Erich - no. Alna needs to minimize her gluten and sugar intake.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Alna needs to minimize her gluten and sugar intake. Our favorite food group is fruit. We are also fond of veggies. Erich loves bread.

Feedback



Amis

Feedback