Eoin

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Eoin! I'm originally from the UK, but have lived in five countries within Europe and have spent the last seven years living abroad and immersing myself in new cultures. For me, there's nothing more valuable than making real local connections, getting to know the language, the food, the people, the place, its nature, and its history with an open mind. I love reading, playing music, anything theatrical, films, poetry, learning languages, cooking, history, discussing politics and ideas, and exploring the great outdoors. I'm also a country lad and always happy to be outside! I look for something more than just a holiday when I travel - to learn new skills, make new friends and especially to gain a new perspective. Some of my experiences in the past few years include WWOOFing in Italy, hitchhiking through Germany and the Netherlands, studying on Erasmus in Sardinia, Southwest Germany and Andalusia, hiking in Transylvania, studying a master's degree in Barcelona, and more. Ultimately, I just want to continue sharing, learning, making friends, and having a great time growing wherever I go!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a professional translator working with Spanish, Italian and German (and always picking up bits and pieces of languages here and there), and I'm also an experienced English teacher, barman and waiter, I enjoy cooking, and I'm very much up for getting involved in anything theatrical or musical (I was that typical performing arts kid at school). I'm no stranger to manual work and getting my hands dirty, and am especially well-versed in mucking about outside; having grown up on a smallholding, I spent my childhood among animals and vegetable beds, out in nature camping, hiking, kayaking and swimming, and have some experience volunteering on organic farms too. No stranger to working in bad weather, and well acquainted with chopping wood, weeding, harvesting, tending fruit/veg gardens, and caring for poultry. Essentially I'm adaptable, personable, and pretty much willing to engage in any kind of work!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Very happy to share my skills as an English teacher (with much more of a preference for learning through interaction, speech and drama than through bookwork), and I am always, always happy to learn a new language!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback