Leon

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a contemplative philosopher who has realized that happiness is not manifested from the outside but realized from inside. I am seeking to live a life with organic sustainability and my passions include apiary management, small scale farming, craft beer brewing and wood work. My previous background includes Financial Management, Financial Software Systems and general computer maintenance. I have above average practical and problem solving skills. Openness and honesty are important to me and I expect the same from others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a fairly wide skillset, having worked in various capacities over the years. My original background was in accounting (Honors Degree in Accounting) and financial management as well as the financial software industry. I have managed a small business for a number of years and possess the organizational skills to run most types of small businesses. I have taught myself small scale horticultural skills and have kept my own beehives for the last year. As far as hand-on practical skills are concerned , I am a practical thinker suited to to most general work required as well as some wood working skills.
    Following is a list of my most notable skills and level of experience:
    Gardening and horticultural skills - Good and willing to learn.
    Woodworking and carpentry - Reasonable skill and willing to learn more.
    Beekeeping/Apiary - reasonable skills and willing to learn more.
    Home and Micro Brewing of beer - Advanced skills in sourcing, management and production.
    Computer skills - Advanced Excel, financial software, computer build and troubleshooting and network set-up.
    Accounting - Advanced skill including financial management, auditing and book keeping.
    Website management - Intermediate to high experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am fluent in English and is willing to teach. For obvious reasons I have a keen interest in learning to read and write Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    52

  • Autres infos...

    Over the last couple of years I have developed a keen interest in permaculture and ecological sustainability and would absolutely love in getting involved in such projects to learn everything there is to know. I have done a tremendous amount of research in this field and would love the opportunity to learn hands-on.

    Building computers from scratch and ensuring that they operate optimally once completed always gives me a sense of accomplishment and joy.

    My love for good food, artisanal beer, flavorful coffee and the finer things in life has ensured that I keep myself engaged in the activities of cooking and producing magical drinks of all kinds.

    Love animals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback