Elsa & Julian

Origine: France & Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.11.2015 - 15.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello!

    Elsa and Julian here from France and Australia. We are currently living in Sydney, where we have previously been working as chefs. We have put our tools down in the restaurant after many years of working in Europe and Australia and decided to further our skills and knowledge in permaculture and organic farming.

    We are both very social, down to earth and hard workers. We also know how to work as a team or individuals, as well as respecting others space. With a strong desire to increase our skills in gardening, farming, carpentry, animal care, eco-building...
    Both of us are very passionate about nature and entire eco-system and are pursuing a self-sufficient way of living. We have both worked on farms in Australia and France and know the basics and if we don't we learn quick:) Our main shared skill is cooking and baking, and insuring nothing goes to waste. Julian's specialties being charcuterie and fresh pasta, and Elsa's ones pastry, pickling and vegetarian delights. We bake fresh sourdough bread too.
    We are both physically active and strong enough to carry, build, move things around.
    We are organized, tidy and clean.
    We do not smoke, but love a little natural wine sometimes (we have experienced making it in South Australia).

    Please let us know if you have any questions.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    cooking meals and pastries, baking bread, cleaning, planting, gardening, pet sitting,
    We love to work in the morning
    We learn fast
    We are polyvalent
    We are resourceful
    We are very social and easy going
    We are healthy and fit, non smoker, quiet

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    34 & 33

  • Nationalité

    French and Australian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no GMO :)

Photos

Feedback