Eimear & Ian

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Austria
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are a married Irish couple, both in our forties. Eimear worked for years as a veterinary surgeon and also a university tutor and volunteered for a national health charity for 5 years. Ian specialises in the science / health field and has travelled worldwide with his career. Eimear volunteers now at a Cat Centre and a Wildlife Hospital. We've been married for 20 years and have plenty of experience of both workawaying and house-sitting including Ireland, France, Italy, Australia and Africa.
    We love to travel, meet new people, learn new skills, see new places and practice our French where possible.
    We have experience of house-sitting, including pet-minding and can provide great references upon request. We have excellent testimonials from property and business owners, both on this website and on our house-sitting profile on mindmyhouse.com.
    As you can see from our professions, we naturally love and have vast experience caring for animals. We also like walking, cycling, learning and language. We love cooking and conversation. We have experience welcoming holidaymakers and looking after gite rentals. We hope you will see from our experience and attitude, that we are eager to learn from you, as needs be.
    We enjoy new experiences and cultures. We like working indoors or outdoors, it keeps us fit and busy. However, if you have a lot of very heavy work eg dry stone walling, derelict garden clear outs, you might want to consider 20-year olds instead!

    We have no children, travel with no pets and are very flexible. We like to learn new skills and believe we are sociable and good with people. Our workaways have varied from a South African hostel, a French holiday property, an Italian Art Holiday Property, a high-end Bed and Breakfast and a language exchange.
    As homeowners ourselves, we are house proud, clean, practically minded and responsible. We speak fluent English, decent French, good Irish and love to chat to people. We have our own car which we could bring (if within Europe) and both have full clean driving licenses for many years. We are strict non-smokers. We feel we are good communicators. We are fully computer literate and good organisers.
    Please note we are not experienced with and thus do not seek workaways with horses nor young children nor childcare, Donkeys are ok though!
    We eat meat but would be happy in a vegetarian household (but not vegan!)
    Please note Eimear has been retired (and thus out of date) from veterinary for many years now and while we are clearly animal lovers and experienced in looking after pets, we are not in a position to offer any actual veterinary services.
    So if you are looking for a mature responsible couple who are fun-loving and like to balance work , rest and play, you might consider us.
    We are happy to chat by email, ‘meet’ with you by Zoom and/or speak by phone prior to arranging the visit.
    You can contact us via this site with any questions you may have, or any further information you may need.
    With thanks and best regards
    Eimear and Ian

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experience of Workawaying, House Sitting and Pet Minding
    (references on request)
    Pet and Animal Care, very experienced - former veterinary surgeon
    Gardening - mowing, strimming, plant care, light garden maintenance
    Pool Maintenance and Care
    Outgoing, sociable, great with people, happy to 'meet and greet' tourists / guests
    Bartending (but we are not mixologists!)
    IT and computer skills (but not website building)
    Cooking, love food, and like learning new foodie skills
    House-proud, tidy and responsible!
    Languages - English, French, Irish, tiny bit of Kiswahili
    Teaching
    Painting & Furniture painting / upcycling
    Crafts
    Volunteering / Charity work
    We often bring our car with us, especially in Europe or can drive yours so can run errands, collect supplies etc.
    Please note we are not experienced with horses , young children nor childcare and thus do not seek workaways involving these.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    47 & 46

  • Nationalité

    Irish

  • Autres infos...

    Non-smokers
    Own car, both have full clean driving licences for many years
    Own laptop, good communicators
    Happy to chat via Skype or Zoom if you wish to 'meet' there first
    Generally willing to learn new skills, be helpful and get involved with a team
    No criminal convictions
    Strict Non-drug takers

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No - we eat meat but also happy to be vegetarian for a while! (but not vegan)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback