Dorien

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Dear hosts and other workawayers

    I am a Belgian woman, 22 years old, who loves discovering new places and gaining experience in life. I am a spontaneous and optimistic person who is eager to help and support people. I also love learning new things and getting to know new people.
    Currently, I am in Belgium, I graduated in applied economics in June 2021 and in my master year I went to Valencia on Erasmus for half a year, it was an amazing experience where I really learnt to be self reliant and it improved my English (now level C1) because all my classes where in English and a lot of my friends came from all over the world, so we communicated in English. Now I am taking a gap year and working on fulfilling a dream, speaking Spanish fluently! I already spent 3 months in Spain and followed Spanish classes (now level B2). This was a unique and amazing experience!

    Another passion of mine is food, I love cooking and baking and experimenting with vegan recipes. I already worked in a restaurant in Belgium and I really loved serving the customers and making small talk with them.

    To combine these two passions I was thinking of doing my first workaway experience in beautiful Costa Rica (Spanish) in the hospitality sector. Costa Rica looks fantastic, the nature seems incredible and I am fascinated by the various animals that enjoy this nature daily. In addition, the beaches seem amazing and I look forward to getting a taste of la pura vida.
    I am looking forward to a lovely stay in Costa Rica, where I hope to be an asset in your daily activities and to create a close relationship with sweet warm people where I will feel at home.

    Hope to see you soon and many warm greetings!
    Dorien

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am eager to learn to speak Spanish fluently. Currently, my level of Spanish is B2. I am always interested in learning new languages, for example when a host family is French I want to improve my French (currently B1). I always want to help you when you want to learn some Dutch (my native language) words and phrases.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am interested in many different things, especially in cooking, serving customers, marketing, nature, sustainability and constructing things.

    In my master's I had various courses ranging from marketing, finance, logistics but also sustainability and much more. Therefore, I am always eager to help you creating content for your website for example or to brainstorm about sustainability.

    My previous work experience as a student:
    Working in a restaurant: Primarily serving and clearing tables and occasionally taking orders and running the bar.
    Carry out painting work: Execution of painting and renovation works in a house of family in Spain.
    Working in an automotive company: Reconditioning of cars for example cleaning and preparing them for rental.
    Construction work: Assisting in the construction of apartments. Working with a crane to move brick mortar and stones and cutting stones for the bricklayer.
    Bread stall market: Working at a bread stall, loading the market truck with bread and sell the bread at various markets located in different cities across Belgium.

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    Besides my different passions I mentioned before, I also love practicing sports. I like swimming, running, horse riding and so much more. Knowing Costa Rica is famous for its beautiful underwaterworld and surfing opportunities, I really want to snorkel and take surfing classes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.