Niki

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Experiencing everything life has to offer. Anything dealing with water, fitness, hiking, animals, Muay Thai. I love learning about new cultures and want to live like a local.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Rome, Italy - du Déc 2021 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I have a thirst for adventure. Always Have, Always Will. My tag line is YOLO (You Only Live Once) or in my case 100 times, yet I continue to live my life to the fullest. Since, we're here for only a short time, I take full advantage of every experience. I work hard and play even harder. I love challenges and will try my very best to accomplish any goal. I will either crush it or come darn close. I am also fitness obsessed. I am a personal trainer and former bikini bodybuilding competitor. I also love to travel, so this is a dream come true. Workaway allows me to combine my thirst for adventure with my hunger for new experiences. Bring it on :) I have been fully vaccinated for Covid.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a hard-worker and love to learn new skills to add to my repertoire. I’m am a jack of all trades and quick learner. I’ve bartended, served, worked retail, hospitality, and grew up with all sorts of animals (dogs, cats, horses, goats, fish), have cleaned homes, dog/cat sitted, etc. I was an associate producer for the local tv station (journalism degree) before a terrible car accident changed my life and made me realize how short it is. I’ve interned at the Cannes Film Fest and also attended a Media Seminar in Paris. I worked for Oxygen (a tv network) in California behind the scenes editing for the first season of “Bad Girls Club.” As a Dance minor, I was able to travel to Benin, West Africa for an African Dance Seminar.
    Currently (and for the past 8 years) I am a certified personal trainer, certified group fitness trainer (fitness kickboxing, circuit, water aerobics). Fitness helped repair my body after my terrible accident. It’s become a bit of an obsession. Most recently I was a bodybuilding bikini competitor and before that an MMA /Muay Thai fighter (Studied for months in Thailand). I love to boat, water ski, hike, run, strength train and teach anything fitness. I also work in social media. I love animals. I'm an excellent pet watcher and they may learn a few new skills :) I am a great healthy cook and love to learn new recipes. But, I do like my sweets occasionally and bake pies and cookies, especially around the holidays.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    39

  • Autres infos...

    I’m a bit of a fitness addict. I live it and love it. I’ve had a lot of different experiences, I don’t tend to follow the traditional norms and live for the moment. I’ve trained Muay Thai in Thailand, MMA fought in the United States and strutted around in 4” heels as a bodybuilding bikini competitor. New experiences/challenges become my obsession for a bit, until I learn all that I can and move one. I love all animals and have had several (dogs, cats, bunnies, an Arab horse, mini-horse, goats, chickens, ferrets, etc.) I grew up on a mini farm. My dog recently passed away. It was heartbreaking :( He was everything to me, but now I am free to roam the world, before I settle down and get another. I have recently received the Moderna Vaccine for Covid and will receive all other suggested vaccines for the given area I am going.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cephalexin, Penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback