Darrell

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Andorre, Espagne, France, Italie, Maroc, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.08.2019 - 31.07.2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm an happy efficient worker always up for a new challenge. I'm grounded in nature and enjoy hard work. Open and honest and interested in helping like minded people.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would say that I’m artistic polymath. Way back in the day, I started work at the dawn of the computer graphics development.
    I’ve worked on sailing & superyachts in the Caribbean and the Med. I've sailed all my life, and qualified Yacht Master.
    Was a chauffeur for a Swiss banker, Rolls Royce trained advanced driver.
    Worked in the building trade, competent in most aspects from the beginning of construction to the end decoration.
    Was a manager of bar, cafe, ski chalet in Saint Foy Tarrantaise France.
    Serviced Nortels servers for Credit Swiss from their HQ in Zurich and all of their banks throughout Switzerland.
    I'm good with my hands, I love to create, I've converted a few campers, expedition trailers to a high standard.
    No challenge to too great and I've not been beaten yet.
    Dancing 🕺🏻👍
    Heres a link to some of my work.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w7Liz2S9Zfw&t=4s

    Also this link -

    https://youtu.be/q4OJ9ouVNio

    When I get time i'll upload some more.
    Just converting my latest Mercedes camper, I hope to be finished by the end of September
    2019. So I’ll have my own accommodation and I have a mountain e-bike for local transport. So I’ll not be reliant on anyone for local travel. It would just be convenient if I have access to a power socket to charge my bike and camper battery occasionally. I have extension cable.
    I’m building an extension on my elderly parents home at the moment, so it might take a little longer. I’ll be bringing most of my tools with me, power tools, some decorating equipment like brushes, my welder etc. You only get out of life what you put in and I’m here to help. Love the way forward for me.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    50

  • Nationalité

    uk

  • Autres infos...

    I’m travelling in my camper van with trailer and taking all my tools with me. Power tools, Welder etc. Hopefully I can earn some money in my down time.
    As I have my camper I don’t really have any need for accommodation, although it might be nice to have a room or whatever you have as a change from the small space I have.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Not really, I eat vegetarian meals. No meat at all so I’m a cheap date. I can eat the same veggies as carnivores, so no need to cook 2 types of meals, or even cook for me at all as I love to cook.

Photos

Feedback