Daniel

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I'm an Austrian traveller who loves the Canadian Rockies.

    In 2018/2019 I was lucky to get a one year working holiday visa for Canada.

    I started my trip in April 2018. I bought a Dodge Grand Caravan in Vancouver and stowed the 2nd and 3rd seat row in the car's floor and built a bed in it. With "Terry" I traveled around Canada working in Banff as a Housekeeper, on an amazing organic farm near Ottawa and at a family stay near Montreal.

    In winter 2018/19 I worked at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise as an In Room Dining Server. This was when I fell in love with the Canadian Rockies. My visa expired in April 2019 and I returned back to Austria where I studied and worked. We all know what happened next... This summer though I got my vaccines and now I'm back in Canada looking for a new great adventure.

    I'm an outgoing and positive minded young men willing to work and learn new things.

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm hardworking and love new experiences!
    I was in Tourism School back home in Austria so I know how to cook (especially Austrian specialties like Apple Strudel and Wiener Schnitzel) Unfortunately I cannot sing although I am from the land of "The sound of music" and Mozart (Well Mozart also didn't sing haha)

    I have worked on farms looking after live stock, building fences and helping with other chores. At the family near Montreal I helped building a stone terrace and working in the garage. I also have experience on orchards and vineyards from my Working Holiday time in New Zealand.

    I'm a coffee barista, wine sommelier and I also used to work as a Croupier at "Casinos Austria" so if you need someone to deal at your poker tournament let me know! :D
    Love, kisses and hugs!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Willing to learn and improve my language skills. In exchange I can teach some German if anyone is interested... ;)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    What else? Well, I wanna tell you everything! But in person and not from this computer! See you!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback