Daniel & Tamara

Origine: Uruguay & Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Italie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.11.2020 - 30.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Ciao Tutti.

    My name is Daniel, from Uruguay, and my wife Tamara is Brazilian/Italian.

    I m a chef by training, worked over 10 years in restaurants and hotels around Europe, Asia, and the Middle East, until June 2020 we were based in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Tamara is from Brazil but Italian roots.

    We are in Italy (Milano) since July. Our wish is to settle in the north, in a small town and live in the countryside of this beautiful country of Italy. We want to improve our Italian and learn about the land, food, and culture that is why we believe that workaway is the perfect way to do so.

    We are looking to be part and help on a farm because our dream is to have one day a land for ourselves. We can offer help with the daily task, cook, and help with the family needs.

    I speak Spanish and Portuguese, I understand Italian very well but I still can't speak too much. Tamara speaks Portuguese and Spanish, her Italian is already at a conversational level.

    If you have further question, please do let us know, we look forward to meeting you.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I m a trained chef with over 10 years of experience in restaurants, hotels, and aviation. I come from Uruguay (a small country full of farms) were as a kid I helped on my family farm taking care of crops and animal feeding.
    Tamara is a Scout, she has a deep love and respect for nature. She is also a great sous chef to me. Over 10 years in the service industry, this includes au pair in the USA (two years) and a voluntary job for a year in a care center.

    We welcome any challenge and we are eager to learn about farm life and the culture in northern Italy.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Âge

    33 & 35

  • Autres infos...

    1. We love to travel, meet new people, and exploring cultures. We worked for 4 1/2 years as a cabin crew, this allows us to work in a multicultural atmosphere (over 150 nationalities work in the company). We have visited over 20 countries on holidays and over 50 for work.
    2. We are not afraid of hard work, we welcome the work of the land. We love and respect nature (Tamara is a girl scout).
    3. Hiking and camping is a huge passion for us. Nature is were we fell home.
    4. We are trying to live a minimalistic lifestyle and reduce our footprint to a minimum.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback