Cristina_18

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (29)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I can't wait to go back to travelling as soon as possible!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Aoû 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Ciao! I'm Cristina, an Italian girl who loves travelling and meeting new people and new cultures. I was born in Milan and I live in a little town closed to the big city. I would describe myself as a curious, outgoing and reliable person. I'm also hardworking and I always do my best to achieve something. I tend to look on the bright side of things that happen in my life and try to make the most of the experiences I have. Personally, I think that time is the most precious thing we have and dont have to be wasted.
    During my childhood I used to spend the summertime travelling around Italy and Europe with my family in camper. Every time it was such an adventure to me! Growing up I start travelling on my own keeping the same sense of adventure and discovery.
    I studied Biology and I've recently attended a course to become a teacher. During my academic studies, I gave private lessons to high school students and I had some volunteering experiences (playing with children in an hospital and taking care of cats in a cat shelter).
    In 2019 I spent three months in Galway, Ireland to improve my English level and it turned out to be a life-changing experience. I met amazing people from all over the world who inspired me and opened my mind.
    I enjoy spending my free time outside with my friends. One of my biggest interests is photography. As soon as I have spare time, I like attending photo exibitions. I also like taking pictures by my own. I enjoy watching movies in company. My favourite movie is "The secret life of Walter Mitty"; for those who have already watched it you can understand the reason why I love it. Even though I love being surrounded by people, I also like to take time to relax on my own, reading a nice book or listening to some good music or podcasts.
    Since I was a kid I've always felt a special connection with nature. For this reason I'm interested in projects related to the environment, sustainability, planting, harvesting, animal care.
    I'm looking for a stimulating experience that allows me to stretch myself, with opportunities of personal growth. I fancy getting the chance to spend time with people and get to know them and their culture.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked in a water park in the summertime. During my working experience I acquired communication skills that I would love to put at the host's disposal: supporting and dealing with Italian and foreign customers and their complaints. I was in charge of greeting customers and working as a receptionist (front and back office) and a cashier too.
    During my master internship in a biology research laboratory, I gained a variety of soft skills like team working, problem solving and quick learning. I am also well organized.
    Basic computer knowledge.
    Given my experience in private lessons provided to high school and university students, I can help with teaching.
    When I was at high school I volunteered in a pediatric hospital ward where my goal was to play with children. I also had a volunteering experience in a cattery.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Hi! I would fancy practising English and learning some Spanish too. If you're interested in learning Italian, let's get in touch!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    My interests are: Travelling, photography, reading and watching movies an tv series. I'm also a big fan of Milan, an Italian soccer team. Can't miss a match :-P

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.