Sarah

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia
    Voir tout
  • Description

    In 2015 I left the UK to travel the world, teach English and look after people's homes and pets, whilst they are away. I have lived in South East Asia, Latin America and Spain. I taught English in Thailand, Vietnam and Colombia. Improving my Spanish has become a very enjoyable part of my travels.
    I'm a mature, emotionally intelligent woman, with a sense of adventure. Friends value my open-minded, non-judgmental approach and see me as someone they can rely on. I was born in Northern Ireland and have lived in England for most of my adult life. I have 2 grown up children and 4 grandchildren. I have a strong sense of social justice and I worked in England, with disadvantaged people, as a probation officer for a number of years.
    Travelling allows me to have fewer possessions and richer experiences. I love meeting people from different cultures and sharing experiences.
    Other interests include cooking reading, keeping reasonably fit and crafting.
    ***2021 update
    I'm currently back in England but plan to travel again when the pandemic is less of an issue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a native English speaker and I have an honours degree in Community Justice. I also have a teaching English certificate (TEFL). My Spanish is at an intermediate level.
    In recent years, I have taught English to people of all ages in Thailand, Vietnam and Colombia.
    I'm a practical, organised person, who can help around the house with whatever needs to be done. I'm confident and friendly and I get on well with people of all ages and from all walks of life.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    66

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    I'm keen to develop Spanish speaking skills as part of my Workaway experience.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Feedback