Clara

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey Hey


    **** what's up (updated 7th December 2021): I'm currently at home forDecember, looking for exciting and beautiful places in North Europe from January.****

    I'm Clara, french student of 19 living next to Paris. I'm a traveller since little but newborn Workawayer !

    After one year of college at the Sorbonne (maths & philosophy), I wish to take a step back and go travel through Europe (especially english-speaking countries to improve my level). I will try to live it as fully as I can, enjoying working with my hands rather than with my brain, meeting friends, enriching my CV :)

    Ireland and UK are spots I have in mind because I enjoy the weather, the pubs (..), the people, the language, the history (close to the French one), ... I love nature and being alone but also sharing fries in a pub with people I've just met, and isn't Ireland the best place to do so ?
    Also I've been in Sweden and Norway several times since I'm little, we have friends and family there, and I always loved it. I am in love with the sun's light which amazes you as soon as you land there. I know I will want to go live there one day in my life, so I anticipate and take advantage of this Gap Year !!

    How I like spending my time :
    I can have indoorsy times where I read (for long), watch movies, bake, exercise, and then you see me planning a walk for two days, going swimming at sunrise, staying a night out wandering in the city !

    On another part I am a hard worker always trying to fit your expectations.

    On a daily basis I eat mainly fresh and seasonal vegetables and fruits (huge plus if it comes from the market), eggs, sometimes in the week with fish or meat. I can accommodate myself with a vegetarian diet - just let me go to the restaurant once a week to get my proteins !

    Finally, I am very easy going and I can get used to every situation and work with enthusiasm as long as it’s in a good mood and good understanding. I'm sure to be happy with you, what do you think ?

    I am looking for a place in a hostel as I love tidying, fixing and cooking (and more than that, I love hostel life :) but not only, Workaway being full of different extraordinary offers, I couldn't name all and even imagine some :) my desiderata being mainly about meeting new people

    Looking forward to meet ü !

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a student of 19 years old so the main part of my skills is academic.
    Indeed I am a good student in every subjects : mathematics, languages (french of course but also a bit of Spanish, Latin and old Greek), history, .. (I had my "bac" in science, the equivalent of A-levels with distinctions).
    If there are some kids to help with homework !

    I've done a Workaway in a B&B and I also volunteered in hostels. My duties were mainly cleaning the rooms (including kitchens and bathrooms), doing laundry, welcoming guests,...

    Regarding the sector of hospitality and catering, I can talk French, English (not fluently tough) and a bit of Spanish

    I have worked in administration few times; I enjoyed it because it was meeting people (as a receptionist) and tidying, which I love whether it is files or rooms :)

    Also, I worked this summer, as a seller in a luxurious clothes'shop so I know how to exchange with customers (and when you have done it with the ones I had to do it, well you're ready for anything). Later in a children's park as an activitiy's supervisor guaranteeing the safety of the children and entertaining the families.

    I babysit since I'm 16 and I love playing with kids -not so many years ago I was like them and I remember it !

    I wrestle since five at a national level. I had to stop because of Covid but I've continued fitness on a daily basis so I am rather strong ! And if it's too hard for my muscles, my damned pride will finish the job :)

    I have a very beloved vegetable garden so I have some experience with gardening. I also worked in a farm in Nov 2021 doing the Christmas Trees harvest (which has nothing to do with gardening, just trying to bring experiences together under a label as I've been though at school..)

    Finally I loove cooking : I cook everyday for my family and I am the chef whenever there are guests at home. And I would say it's pretty good !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach French if you wish : my father is a French teacher in secondary school so he was very insistent that I had a good spelling and grammar. And my English isn't bad even if, to date, I’m not fluent, but I want to be and set the TOEFL before the end of 2021.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    *** Firstly, I am vaccinated against Covid. I will have my third dose before taking up travelling in January.

    I am a wrestler, I am trying to find a club wherever I go (never succeeded for now). I love sports in general,especially funny ones even if I had to take up running and fitness during the covid.

    (also, there is no box for occasional smoker. I can stop as long as I live with you if that's a problem for you.)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback