Christian

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Espagne, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Portugal, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.10.2018 - 30.09.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    👷
    Hi, I am Christian from Brighton England.
    Since working here ( one year ), I have been renovating, painting, stone working, landscaping and tree felling.
    Before becoming a workaway I worked at a tinned food factory in Sussex UK, another regular job I do between travels is for a company called GFSL in the building maintainance department in prison buildings. In this I do grounds and building maintainance, cleaning and clearing.
    I'm quite good with practical things and hopefully a good choice for sombody needing heavy or manual work done. Check out my pictures below for examples of work while volunteering and working away.
    My interests include travel, biking, running and walking. I spend any free time trail running and walking. Hiking is the reason I came traveling using work away :) I am going to Europe to discover it like this.
    I look forward to working for you.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked in security (industrial and construction) , facilities management, construction labouring, customer service, kitchen work, decorating, groundwork, gardening, cleaning, care-takering and mechanics.
    I enjoy learning , am interested in safety of course.
    I went to art college.
    I enjoy the jobs here at workaway more than most paid jobs and happy to make it part of my carreer and learning.

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    46

  • Nationalité

    English

  • Autres infos...

    I ride a motorcycle but not a car.
    I am not a smoker or drinker.
    Interests: cycling, trekking and running.
    I completed Brighton Marathon 2010.
    I was raised vegetarian but am not these days.
    I have made my own cheese yogurt pasta and sourkraut.
    I have my own protective equipment for painting, dusty and messy work.
    Im 194 cm tall : )

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Before
Later
After
Mending old flagstone driveway
Before
After
Re rendering flagsones in Normandy
My air filters for paint and dust
Photo collage of the hills over my hometown Brighton UK

Feedback