Alixandria & Charles

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.10.2019 - 31.10.2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a super adventurous couple that really enjoy the outdoors and are looking to see a bit more of the world. We love the environment and are anxious to learn about different cultures while giving a helping hand where we are most useful.

    Back at home Charlie works as a laborer fixing water and sewer lines for the city of Pittsburgh. He works in all weather conditions outside doing hrd manual labor. Aside from that Charlie has experience in gardening, landscaping, general construction, bartending, and customer service. Charlie likes to see projects finished when he gets started on them.

    At home Alix most recently has worked as a bartender and is used to customer service. Alix also is a very hard worker. She spent a number of years helping out on farms and also landscaped for a company. She loves working outdoors and is not afraid to get her hands dirty.

    Together we work well as a team. We have completed a number of tasks on our journey so far with workaway and are always eager to create, build, plant, or care for something that will last for many years to come.

  • Type d'aide

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Charlie is quite the hard worker with experience in construction and heavy labor, but not only can he work jobs requiring a lot of muscle, he is also a great people person. He has worked many jobs in the customer service industry, including bar tending which has allowed him to put those people skills to work. Charlie also has a degree in finance and is good with computers and math.

    Alix also has lots of experience bar tending and working in the service industry and has worked as a night audit at a hotel, but one of her favorite jobs was landscaping one summer in college. She has also helped on farms in Panama and Colombia as well as volunteering at a horse farm for many years. She has a degree in conservation biology and has taken online courses in graphic design, starting her own business. Alix loves her creative outlets and enjoys painting anything from canvass to murals.

  • Langues parlées

    Both speak english, alix has basic spanish skills

  • Âge

    26 & 27

  • Autres infos...

    Charlie and Alix love the environment and love sustainability. We have learned so much so far but are always looking to learn more on how to better live in accordance to nature. We love company and always enjoy getting to talk to people from the different places we traveled and also the other travelers in the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback