Bushra Monowar

  • Bangladesh
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (1)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am a Bangladeshi civil engineer. I am 33 years old.I am presently working in Dhaka in an engineering tech company as a researcher/engineer.

    I have done one workaway project previously, in Fayence-France, and it was a great experience for me. I worked in an organic farm and in an eco-project there for two weeks (you can see in the reference).

    I have also lived in a community house for 2 years in Belgium, and we did projects on food waste, compost preparation from green waste, fair trade business promotion, teaching how to reuse and recycle material with kids in a university workshop, learning few basics of organic farming etc. I was staying there while my study in Belgium (Masters).

    I am always very open minded and happy in nature, I speak fluent English, Hindi and Bangla. I speak basic Dutch and French. I can understand few words and expressions in Spanish, Italian, Turkish, German, Nepalese and Arabic. I have traveled many countries like - Hungary, Turkey, Netherlands, Qatar, India, Nepal, Germany, France, Spain, Czech Republic, Italy,Norway, Ethiopia and hope to visit many more!

    I am a visionary person with dreams in my eyes for humanity and my country. I have established a school for street children in my country Bangladesh with my own management and funding. I also worked voluntarily in the Belgian organization called Mobile School- where I worked as a voluntary translator of English (to Bangla) for about a year. Now they have also established a mobile school for street children in Dhaka.

    I love cleaning and doing dishes, so I think I will come in your help ;) I also cook nice Bangladeshi, Indian and European food. I also love doing gardening and taking care of animals. I am a big supporter of recycling and reusing material, and I like to sort waste properly :) I love spending time with kids. I am also up for gardening, living in a farm and any works that involve physical labor in the field out in the cold/sun as well!

    I have camping experience and I love slepping out in the tent (if its not too cold!)

    I hope I can make some new friends in the way of my life and always be humble to life, for the gifts it has given me!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Computer skills, Communication skill, organizational management, accounting, internet skills, friendliness, Quick language learning skill, worked in developing country with street children, worked in voluntary organization ''Mobile School'', household chores, good at cooking and cleaning! gardening, loving and caring! making things with hand, sharing :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Bengali (Bangla): Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    I like swimming, table tennis, painting, writing
    I can talk endlessly about culture, philosophy and Science
    I like languages, learning and teaching both
    I like cooking, farm living, gardening, household chores, DIY projects
    I am a Climate enthusiast, and Like to learn more on climate change

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer vegeterian food and avoid red meat

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback