Benjamin

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm coming to Mexico on the 11th March 2022, looking for work in hostels or farms at the pacific coast.

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Benjamin from Germany.
    I'm currently 21 years old, finished my A-Levels in Germany and have been travelling since February 2022. Once I come back home in June I will start studying Psychology but the last two years I have mostly worked to finance my travelling.
    I have a lot of experience as a waiter and have worked for 6 months as a chef in the Restaurant "Im Künstlerhaus" in my german hometown Stuttgart.
    The last 2 months before travelling I have been working in a Covid Testing Station, doing management and shift-planning.
    My spanish is basic but I'm eager to learn more. So far I can hold short conversations and get my point across ;)
    I love cooking, reading and surfing, though my surfing skills are still very basic. Nonetheless as I discovered while travelling: I'm a very social person, I love meeting new people, even if it is just for a short time, to learn something from everyone.
    While I haven't been volunteering with workaway ever before, I have had a few experiences like working on a vinyard in Switzerland that made me appreciate hard work and the satisfaction you can get from it. Since I've been working in Restaurants my whole life I am definitely used to stressful work and the work ethic it requires.

    I'd love to make new experiences and improve myself by working as a volunteer, as long as you don't require me to do rocket science I won't disappoint you ;)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experience in outdoor-work on a vinyard aswell as gardening work in my own garden at home.
    Working as a chef in a professional kitchen.
    Management experiences for multiple Covid-Testing-Stations, shift-planning etc.
    I spent 6 months in Indonesia doing small design jobs inbetween with free-to-use software, this included flyers, menus for restaurants aswell as product design for my own brand of cookies.

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback