Bart & Sofie

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, we're Bart and Sofie!
    We met 13 years ago and have been inseperable ever since :-) We used to both have a corporate career in Retail (IT Section) and Banking while living in Brussels, our country's capital city!
    In the fall of 2019, we decided to start a big adventure, touring Europe in a converted mini-bus/campervan. Since December of that year, we have been travelling around, surrendering to the unknown, enjoying new experiences and exploring as many places as possible.

    Covid-19 impacted our plans greatly. Suddenly we were put in lockdown, we could no longer visit natural parks, cities or historical sites and we had trouble to start volunteering or doing Workaway. We've both been vaccinated in the summer of 2021: hopefully we can now start to shape this adventure as we originally intended!

    We travel together with Lion, our four-year-old Spanish Podenco dog. We adopted him in the spring of 2020 from a shelter in Andalucia. He's supersweet with people, other animals, children,.. and he loves travelling, exploring and hiking as much as we do! His only vice? He was trained as a puppy to become a hunting dog so he can't help chasing rabbits and barking at cats. Sadly, we have to keep him on leash for this reason. But no worries, he gets plenty of walks, exercise and chewtoys to keep him healthy and very very happy!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Bart has an education in Applied Economics and he's really passionate about everything related to technology. Having worked as an IT analyst in the past, figuring out solutions for complex issues from start to finish has become his second nature, no matter the project. He also enjoys playing around with anything digital: the internet, web design, graphic design, photography,...
    Being in nature, getting his hands dirty and learning new skills are the things that bring joy to his life.

    Sofie loves learning about the most diverse topics, whether it's about a social issue, the history of a country or a region or the best way to build a shed. She's a Master in Political Science and Economics. She used to work at a Belgian retail bank, analyzing the financials of Small and Medium Entreprises. At the moment, she's learning how to build websites with Wordpress.
    However, she inherited a green thumb and a hands on approach from her grandparents and that's where her real passions lie. She loves being outdoors, gardening, cleaning, crafting and generally "make" things whether its something functional, something fun or something nice to eat/drink!

    We would both love to learn some new skills while we help you in your project. Whether it's building, painting, gardening, cooking,... just give us some guidelines and explain us what you want to achieve exactly and we will do our very best to help!

    We're from Belgium so we both speak multiple languages. Next to Dutch, Bart could pass as a native speaker in English and has a basic understanding of French and slow Spanish.
    Sofie speaks Dutch, English and French pretty fluently and understands German and Spanish (and some very basic Portugese).
    We both are enthusiastic to learn more languages or to teach you one of ours!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    Maybe some fun facts?

    - Since December 2019, we've visited Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Bulgaria and Croatia.

    - While travelling around the Mediterranean countries, we were confronted plenty of times with the (plastic) pollution on its shores. For that reason, we try to clean up every spot we camp at, whether it's only a handful or multiple bags of trash.

    - Our big dream is to buy a plot of land in the South of Europe and live as autonomously and as sustainably as possible on it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We will eat what you eat! We're not vegetarians but we would love to try it out and become more confident in creating nutrious vegetarian/vegan dishes.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback