Avernus

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently in London. I'm looking for a travel buddy preferably with similar interests and disposition, hoping for an enriching travelling experience!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there. I'm new to this so please be gentle!

    I'm looking for a spiritual experience in my life. I have been practicing meditation seriously for the past year, and it has shown me that there are modes of experience on offer that I have yet to truly unlock.

    Since obtaining a PhD in Mathematics, I have been working as a scientist for many years. In hindsight, it feels like I've just been a workhorse. I now want to do something to enrich my experience. Attaining a form of Enlightenment, which sounds ambitious, but this is how I feel. I have now come to a point in my life where I feel like travelling somewhere towards the East. I am seeking a spiritual experience more than anything. I am willing to do whatever is needed at my destination to self-sustain.

    I'd love to ideally find someone or a group of people who are seeking something similar. If we connect well, it will be a truly wonderful experience. People who are ethical and seeking to really understand the best side of themselves. A bonus would be if you are someone who entertains deep intellectual discussions and perhaps write about own your thoughts.

    I am trying to attain stillness and clarity of mind. I then want to distill my thoughts and eventually write a few books. Everything just feels a little foggy at the moment.

    I don't drink, party, smoke or do drugs. I'm someone who wants to enrich themselves and their experience by making the most of their life before returning back to my Creator.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Bénévolat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Astronomie
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a Mathematician. I have a PhD in Maths and I have taught over 40 people privately, lectured in lecture theatres and classrooms in schools (kids, young adults and much older adults!). I became a scientist as I got swept away with the currents of life. My specialities are Maths, Physics, English and Computing.

    I've been alive for a while, so I can do most basic things that involve self-sustenance. I love gardening, nature and I loved looking after my own chickens!

    I'm also quite fit and able. I've completed marathons and I can deadlift over 200kg.

    I don't tend to talk myself up, but I have alot of knowledge to give and skills to teach anyone I come into contact with.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am fluent in English and Arabic and can teach both. I understand French too and would love to improve it.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a huge believer in God. He guides my life and thus my ethic. I also love to pray, meditate, chess, martial arts and reading a good book to keep the brain ticking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Pigs

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No meat

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.