Astrid

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I am Astrid, I'm 24 and I live in Aarhus, Denmark. I'm very existed about trying workaway again. My first experience with workaway was at a farmstay on a Danish Island called Langeland ("The Long Island") in February 2021. Since that I dropped out of the university, where I studied theatre science and here I am: ready to learn, experience and meet new friends.

    I am openminded, outgoing and most of time I wear a big smile on my face. At the moment I am working (the rent unfortunately doesn't pay itself) and try to take breaks from work to explore and experience new things and places. When none of those things are happening I play roundnet a lot (if you haven't tried it before, I would definitely recommend it) and volunteer making and teaching a leadership education and I also grab a beer or a cup of tea with my friends.

    It makes me happy to dance, to play roundnet, to feel energised after a swim in the ocean in autumn/winter and going on trips in nature.
    It also brings me happiness when talking with a stranger out of the blue and I really like the smell of freshly cut grass and homemade cake.
    I like working hard and I am not afraid to get dirty - I then I really wish to have a workaway experience on a boat. I am not sure where this wish comes from, but nonetheless it is there and have been for a while.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'équipe
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Arts du spectacle
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    EVERYDAY SKILLS:
    - Due to my roommates I am pretty good in the kitchen. I like baking bread in the morning and I find it cosy to cook and share a good meal together.
    - I have knitted a few sweaters, so if you are struggling to change your yarn into something wearable, let's try to help each other.
    - I speak Danish and English fluently and then I know a little German - maybe we can help each other improve our languages.

    EDUCATIONAL AND WORKING SKILLS:
    - I studied Dramaturgy at the university for two years, so I know something about theater and then I am rather good at grammar.
    - For some years now I have participated in different projects as a volunteer, which have learned me to organise and make things happen. The projects vary from arranging a leadership education to organising social events in a sports club to being a travel guide on group trips to The Netherlands and France.
    - I have an ability to talk with all kinds of people. I believe I got some of that ability with me, when I was born and part of it, I have trained through different jobs: like a kindergarten, teaching English in Cambodia and working at a home care and taking care of the elderly.

    FUN SKILLS:
    - I can walk 72 kilometers in 17 hours - so if you need someone to go for a long walk, you got the right person.
    - I have cut a couple of friends hair from time to time - so if you need a new haircut (not too complicated though), then I am ready for that.
    - I can make something called "fireballs", which is a small that can burn at only 60 degrees, so you are able to play with it.
    - I can learn you to play roundnet, which in my opinion is the best sport in the world.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat mostly vegetarian.

Feedback

Amis

Feedback