Ariel

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Botswana, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibie, Nigeria, Ouganda, Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Éthiopie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.04.2018 - 20.06.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1321

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 25 year old traveling skydiver. I am originally from New Jersey but I have spent many years living in Arizona and Sydney, Australia. For 8 months in 2017 I was volunteering at an NGO in Serbia working with refugees. Then I spent a month working in tourism in Kenya and Zanzibar before settling in South Africa to work in Hostels. By the time I leave South Africa I will have worked in 3 different Hostels accross the country for a total of 17 weeks in the country. I am working and traveling full time and actively looking for a new project - either hostel work or humanitarian aid.

    I am on workaway because I need to work in exchange for accommodation and meals, so that is the type of arrangement I am looking for. I would like to stay someplace for a minimum of one month but if the fit is right then I am happy to stay for much longer! I am traveling up to the end of July and my plans are flexible.

  • Type d'aide

    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience in the following:
    Hostel work
    Customer service
    Management and Leadership- teams up to 40
    Logistics
    Child care- children ages 2-13 years old
    Kitchen Management
    Distributions
    Aid and humanitarian work
    Emergency aid
    Development aid
    Victims advocacy (certified)

    Cleaning
    Animals- specifically horses and dogs

  • Langues parlées

    English, Afghan Sign Language

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    United States

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback