Jesús & Noemi

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France, Islande, Italie, Norvège, Suisse

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.09.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, we are a Spanish couple currently in France, near Beaumont du Perigord.

    NOEMI: I always had a travelling spirit, I started working young, so I could afford spending a weekend now and then and visit other towns.

    I've been a very active girl during my teen years doing different kind of sports as rollerblading, snowboarding, scuba diving, dancing, archery, hiking, etc. I've also been volunteering since 2013 on a nature asociation where we take care of the environment (planting trees) and teach others about the importance of it.

    I've been working 7 years as a seller at a bakery, plus a couple of years on different retail stores, I've also been receptionist and I've been in the teaching environment for more than 5 years now.

    Since I was little I was taught French, Spanish and Basque, languages that I'm fluent in. I also speak English, I've been living in Ireland for almost 3 years. I try to follow a less waste movement when posible.
    --------------------------------------
    JESUS: My interests lay mainly on history (medieval) and computers, which is one of the reasons I want to travel throughout Europe, there are so many places of historical interest to see.

    I have had dogs my entire life (between 3 to 4, usually) and cats, always living on the countryside, and so I'm confident and capable at taking care of animals (not just pets) and I'm also handy with technology, mainly with computers.

    I've lived abroad several years of my life (UK and Ireland) working as chef assistant, kitchen porter, waiter, customer service operator, bakery assistant.

    I'm generally a tidy and hygienic person but I don't mind getting my hands dirty, so long as I can wash it off later. Unlike Noe, I'm not so adept at languages, speaking only Spanish and English.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    NOEMI: I'm good at knitting, crochet and have some knowledge on sewing. During my Workaway expierence I've been able to mend a dogs bed and to knit some winter accesories for the small ones of the house.

    I've helped my dad with his garden so I know how to keep some crops healthy and how to maintain unweed it. I know how to seed some crops too. During Workaway I've been taking care of some gardens by taking of weed and ivy by hand. I also created with Jesus's help a wood melsh garden to avoid weed to grow back.

    I've done some crafts as paint / sand and draw a full new dresser. I'm a clumsy cook (sometimes I forget to add salt), but I'm getting better at it.

    I also have tones of patience with children under 5 since I'm a childcare teacher. During Workaway I've teached parents how to do non toxic home made Play-Dough with basic ingredients. I can create some learning material from boxes, egg carton, etc. I use to create material for 1 to 2 year old toddlers in a Montesori school I worked for on my stay in Ireland. With this material your children will be having fun and learning. I've also done some big art projects and messy plays with them at the creche.

    I don't have a driving license.
    --------------------------------------
    JESUS: on the main, computer related stuff and caring for animals. I've also attended yearly to gather olives, from a very young age, and doing some other jobs outside like prunning trees, mowing the lawn or cleansing an area for further work. Due to the nature of my father's career I've also helped preparing concrete and helping with minor stuff in a construction site. I don't claim to be an expert at any of these, but I can defend myself. I generally learn quickly, given the appropriate instruction and a little patience.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Basque: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    31 & 30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      NOEMI: Dust mite, polen, aspirin, clavulanic amoxicilin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback