Wilson & Silvia Helena

  • Colombie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Kenya
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Silvia and Wilson, a Colombian couple of backpackers looking for a nice place to work as volunteers for a few months from November 2021 somewhere in Kenya and/or Tanzania.
    Wilson is en electronic engineer with experience in teaching and a Master's degree in education. He has worked professionally as a field engineer and as a primary school Maths teacher. As a volunteer, he has worked taught unprivileged chidren in Nepal and Colombia, built echological houses in France and Colombia, gardened in Argentina, and translating from Spanish to English and viceversa in the Colombian Amazon Jungle.
    He's a very responsible, recursive and a hardworking person, who loves to repair things! He can also help with electrical systems and computer stuff. He's a (very healthy) vegetarian, so he needs to stay at a place where that's not a problem ;)

    Silvia is a clinical psychologist with professional experience in hospitals and schools. She loves her profession because she's passionate about helping other get through difficult moments in their lives. She decided to devote herself to work with vulnerable communities in society, such as chronic and terminally ill patients, as well as children with developmental issues. She Worked as an Au Pair in the Netherlands for a year taking care of three children, and she has worked as a baby sitter in several occasions. Recently, she has been working at a cafe as a barista where she loves attending cusomers and serving them a good cup of coffee!
    Silvia is a very social person who makes friends everywhere she goes. She loves dancing and laughing at anything! She is a very sensitive, empathetic, and responsible person who gets particularly swayed by little children.

    We have been living together in Belgium for the two previous years as we studied our Masters, and now that we're (almost finished) we feel ready to undertake an adventure and travel to one of the destinations we have dreamed of the most: Africa!
    We both love walking in nature, having interesting conversations, paying boardgames, and listening to music! Wilson takes his ukulele everywhere we go and we really enjoy singing and dancing!
    We speak spanish as our mother tongue, but we also speak English and French fluently.

    I hope these lines helped you get a good impression of us! We're willing to meet you and spend some amazing times together :)
    Please feel free to write to us and ask us any question you may have!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Wilson is good at languages, he likes repairing stuff and doing manual work. He's an experienced teacher and he has a lot of patience and energy to do it, He's good with computers and systems and he like playing music and singing.
    Silvia is a very empathetic person who is always willing to help and take care of others. She is a very good listener and can always help others find tools and strategies to cope with problems and feel better.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We would be able to teach Spanish, English (mainly Wilson), and French (mainly Silvia)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32 & 31

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback