Anna Friis

  • Danemark
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a down to earth person, who enjoys traveling and spending time in nature. I'm creative and I love to sing, dance, write, paint and cook good food. At the moment, I live in Copenhagen, and the city-life really makes me miss nature!
    When I was a child, i would travel a lot with my family, to places such as france, spain, germany, USA and China. And every summer and spring we would go to my grandparents summerhouse in the middle of the Swedish forest. I think this is the place that's brought me the most happiness in my life.
    I've traveled and worked in Iceland and Switzerland, and I've backpacked in Australia, Peru and Bolivia. I've been wanting to travel through workaway for a long time now, but haven't really had the time to do it. But now is the time! Because of corona, I want to start out by working in countries that aren't too far from Denmark. And I really want to meet some new and amazing people, and experience how people live in different places of the world.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Experience in the service industry:
    I've worked in a hostel in Reykjavik, and in different restaurants in Copenhagen. I'm very used to speaking english at work as I've worked in Nyhavn and Tivoli, where you meet a lot of tourists.

    Experience working with people:
    I also have experience working with children and people with special needs. I worked as an au pair in Switzerland for 3 months in 2016, and in the last two years, I've worked at a home for disabled people, where I helped with daily tasks and personal care.

    Experience with manual labor:
    At my Højskole in Denmark (Vestjyllands Højskole), they have a beautiful biodynamic garden, where I volunteered a couple of summers back. I helped with removing weeds, planting, harvesting, and helping the kitchen prepare the vegetables from the garden. My time in the garden also taught me about permaculture and how to work with nature in the best way possible. I would love to learn more about this!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn more about the nordic languages. As i speak Danish as my first language, i understand a bit of Norwegian and Swedish, but I would love to be better. I know a little bit of French from School, and I would love to learn more.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

    I love to read and discuss books and movies, and I've taken several courses in i writing and making movies.

    I love boardgames - but I can become very competitive ;)

    I play some basic piano and love to sing

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback