Andrew

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Kyrgyzstan - du Jun 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Andrew and I consider myself to be an optimistic and considerate person. I love nature, animals, and exploring new things! I'm looking to have unique and local experiences. With the experience I gain through workaway I would love to give back to the world and make it a better place. I strive to be empathetic and compassionate. I'm someone who lives life passionately and puts forth effort no matter the situation. After being apart of workaway for 3+ years and not utilizing this great program I'm finally trying to begin. With workaway I am hoping to explore a new type of travel and connection with locals.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Randonnée
    Animaux
    Photographie
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I hold a TEFL Certificate ( 120 Hours )

    My most recent position was working within the International Security sector. I was working in the Middle East for 2+ years. I have plenty of experience working in extreme climates and highly hostile zones. I am able to work long gruesome hours, as my most recent job, shifts were 24 hours each and we worked 72-100 hours a week. I have excelled the most in this field and have excellent situational awareness, but feel I am lacking on everyday life skills. This is why I'm always willing to learn new skills and wanting to apply them. Never be afraid to teach me anything!

    I have also worked in a retail environment. I worked for the largest company in the United States as well as the 17th largest company. Being in these fast-paced environments has helped me increase my customer service and communication skills. Not only that, but my attention to detail is keen and thanks to a multitude of customers everyday I've developed even more cultural awareness than I thought I could!

    At the age of 17 I enlisted in the United Stated Military. My occupation was Infantry and I was apart of the United States Army. I served for three years and four months. In that time I spent nine months in the Middle East and the remainder of my time was spent scattered across the U.S. with the majority being spent in Texas. Thanks to being in a high pressure environment I began to excel in areas such as communication, working under pressure in a team, and learned the importance of being punctual at all times.

    As a side hobby I enjoy photography. I have some experience with Lightroom.

    On top of that I can easily complete everyday task such as cleaning and taking care of animals. These are activities I don't see as a burden, but take enjoyment in doing. Always willing to reorganize an area and take an animal for a walk! One area I do lack in is cooking, but I'm really eager to learn traditional dishes of other countries!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    My traveling began back in 2014 where I left from New York to The Netherlands to compete in sport. Ever since that year I've been filled with wanderlust. I made it a goal of mine to one day do a big backpacking trip. After the completion of my military service I did just that. From February 2019 - August 2019 I backpacked around Asia and Europe. Upon arriving home my plan was to begin my university studies. Due to missing admissions and still having that uncontrollable urge to travel I decided to postpone my studies. I recently applied and was approved for my Work and Holiday VISA in Australia, but due to COVID I will not be able to enter Australia anytime soon. Eventually I'm hoping to volunteer and be apart of the Peace Corps.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No special diet requirements

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback