Amy & Leon

  • Nouvelle-Zélande & Suède
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Jan 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I am Amy!

    I have been traveling the world for the past 3 years and have recently arrived home!
    My Swedish partner Leon and I have just renovated a mini van, we're so excited to explore this beautiful country together!
    We love to push ourselves In life and accomplish things that make us feel proud.
    Last year I lived In Sweden with Leon and together we built our very own tiny house! it was not an easy task but it has given us both long lasting satisfaction knowing what we have accomplished.

    We love new experiences thats why my partner and I are joining workaway! to see my country through others eyes will be a gift.

    We are both very handy and great at tackling any task we get given!

    I hope we can be of help to you!

    -Amy & Leon :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Livres
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Amy

    I give excellent customer service,
    I always do my best to make sure everyone is satisfied with my work.

    I have worked In both retail and hospitality, I spent four years working in a gelato shop,
    I worked as a bartender in Melbourne, and as a chef at a Creperie in Sweden, while at the same time building a tiny house, so we both have building knowledge.

    I am a great all rounder, I take initiative & always get the task done.

    I also love kids! I babysat a lot when I was 16-18, and love being thrown into new familys, while In Croatia I was a nanny for 3 weeks.

    Leon

    As we said above me and Amy built a tiny house from scratch and kitted out the camper van we are traveling around Nz in, so if you need any help building or general maintenance then I'd be great help to you.

    I also really enjoy cooking and if you ask Amy I'm great at it :)

    I've had many different jobs, mainly in hospitality, so I'm used to working with people.

    I'm a fast learner, I take initiative and I always do everything to the best of my ability.

    And if you want to learn some Swedish I'd be happy to teach you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Âge

    21 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    Amy

    I love photography! my mind runs wild with ideas! so I'm always happy to throw in a family or couple photoshoot while staying with you!
    I can also hold basic yoga classes and share breathing techniques.

    Leon is incredible at solving literary "anything".. & is always open to trying new things!

    (we also made music together a couple years ago! you can check our Spotify! under my name Amy Cashmore ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback