Amelia

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a student of Comparative Literature and Dance at Reed College in Portland, OR. I was raised in Vermont on a small farm with a chicken coop and fruitful garden. I love and miss my close connection with working the earth.

    I'm an artist and writer, taking inspiration from my surrounding to paint, draw, or craft. I've worked as an editor for several literary magazines as well as published my poetry and journalism.

    I started working as a model last summer. It's a good gig as a full-time student.

    Though I'm definitely an introvert, and often in my own dream-world, perfectly comfortable to absorb myself in a book for hours, I love meeting new people, especially those like-minded folks who feel a similar connection and appreciation for the hidden magic of the world. My idea of spending quality time together means quietly sharing space while we listen to music, draw, read or write. I'm a criterion fan and a sucker for foreign films as well as animations.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Danse
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Growing up on a small farm, I've raised chickens, sheep, pigs, horses, ducks, and all sorts of livestock. I've tended my own garden for years and help run my college's community garden.

    I've worked on a conservation crew doing trail work and restoration, living outside camping for a summer.

    I'm a student of art as well. I've done illustration work for magazines, painted murals and love crafting as well such as pottery and knitting. I work as a seamstress in my college's costume shop where I help sew, tailor and craft costumes for the theatre department.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Russian, Spanish and French especially

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I love to dance. I am trained in classical ballet and contemporary. I love learning new dances and keep up dancing the salsa or bachata.

    I used to play some guitar and ukelele. I like getting out and exploring nature, whether hiking, rock climbing, or just going on a leisurely walk through the forest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I was vegan for years and vegetarian for 10 but recently I've been enjoying meat and cheese

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback