Amber & Edson

  • Afrique du Sud & Mexique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey there!

    I’m Amber ✨🌈. I’m 26 years old, half South African/half German and a bit of an unintentional nomad. I’m a happy go lucky sunshiney type of human with a witty sense of humor and an ambitious spirit.

    I’m motivated by adventure, creativity and a sense of community. Nature is my happy place and brings me the most joy. I find my solace in all the little things

    And I’m Edson 🙆🏽‍♂️ .Originally from Mexico, having lived most of my adult existence in the UK and Asia. I enjoy outdoor activities and everything related to camping. My hobbies include singing, playing the guitar and lots of arts and crafty type things.

    We are currently about to embark on a journey to Mexico to get married, meet family and friends and explore the gorgeous country of Mexico - all before heading to Berlin in 2022 ✨🌈.

    More about Amber.

    After my studies I travelled and worked all over Europe and the States, and then settled in Copenhagen. After realizing that a country that has the potential to get dark at 3.30pm is not really for me, I moved to Vietnam where I have been for the last four years.

    During my time in Vietnam I taught English, worked for a non-profit assisting in the management of a safe house for young girls, ran community discussion events (check out Real Talk Philosophy if you wanna) and hosted DIY home deco workshops with my wonderful partner Edson.

    More about Edson.

    After finishing my degree in Arts in Mexico - I moved to London to study more about film. I spent three years studying and working in the UK and exploring Europe.

    I then backpacked around Asia and settled in Vietnam where I worked as an English teacher, Salsa teacher, event photographer and co-owner and head facilitator of the Handy Human Workshop Collective with Amber.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Amber -

    My skills include a variety of left brain and right brain skills. Event organization and management, strong logistic/organizational skills, social media management, expertise in customer service, team building facilitator, English teacher, a great chef and yoga, meditation, nutrition and philosophy enthusiast. I sing too, if that counts 🤪.

    Edson

    My skills include general house maintenance (carpentry, electrical installation, plumbing, construction etc), interior design, photography, videography, gardening, mixology, painting, customer service an enthusiastic chef and a player of many instruments.

    Customer service, English teacher, salsa teacher, carpentry, photographer, gardening, painting, cooking, plumbing, electrical installation, a player of many instruments.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Vietnamese: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Happy to learn more! ✨

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27 & 33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Amber is vegetarian but also happy to try everything once 🤪

Feedback

Amis

Feedback