Amalie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2019 - 26.12.2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Amalie and I live in England. I have travelled a lot in Europe before, the highlights being working in a florist's in Rouen, France and in a school for disabled children in Graz, Austria. I am currently studying French and Latin at University but I have also studied German and British Sign Language - as you can tell, I love languages! I am a quick learner and would love to learn anything you would teach me, from your language to building or cooking skills. I start a one year course studying German in September 2019. I love being outdoors and prefer learning language by immersion, rather than sitting at a desk. Sports are also a big part of my life, playing hockey, doing fitness camps, hiking, cycling and just running around with my dogs are what I enjoy most.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We live in a 16th Century Farmhouse, which I have helped my dad to renovate over the years. I am good at painting, can drill and saw and I made myself a table for my own room. I spend a lot of time in our garden, planting vegetables, trees (I take care of 10 beeches and oaks that I have grown from seedlings and planted around the garden), and harvesting fruit, as well as weeding, clearing and mowing the grass. I enjoy cooking with ingredients from the garden and am not afraid of hard physical work, as I like to end the day feeling tired. I can cook, clean and drive, and particularly like clearing out junk or helping to sort through piles of things. I am keen to learn any skill you can teach me, especially practical skills. Having had five dogs over the years, I can look after them well and like walking them.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback