Ulrika

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Wild at heart and full of energy, I realized some time ago that travel, exploring new places and cultures, connecting with people who can show me the world from a wonderful different angle, is what I want my life experience to be. I am an actress on my artistic journey, a jack of all trades when material reality bites, and a seeker on a spiritual path. I am passionate about languages: bilingual in English and Latvian, I also speak some Russian, French and am avidly learning Spanish. I have been teaching English as a foreign language, have volunteered at a countryside stables (and learned how to saddle a horse, though I still hope to learn horse-riding beyond a trot sometime), and have sold boutique perfumes in luxury shopping centres. I am a terrible cook but a great kitchen helper and declutterer. An extraordinary camping trip to Siberia kindled my love for nature and the great outdoors, and ever since I have been on the lookout for opportunities of active travel: climbing, hiking, rafting. Ancient and not so ancient cultures, traditions and cultural sites fascinate me, and I have a soft spot for ethnic arts and crafts (I love to wear ethnic clothes, accessories and bring home practical souvenirs from places that I have visited). I am working on being eco-friendly and environment-aware - reducing my plastic use. Although not a strict vegetarian, I prefer to reasonably cut down on my meat and fish consumption (depends on my geographical location, too!) In a nutshell: working on non-office-based projects, learning new life skills and sharing knowledge and experiences with other people (and becoming friends through shared experiences), enjoying nature and culture is at the forefront of my life right now. Happy to workaway!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Language skills: English - next to native (CELTA qualified teacher), Latvian - native, Russian - quite fluent, French - basic conversational, Spanish - basic conversational
    Communication, guidance, welcoming guests - I have worked as a receptionist, been an usher in theatre performances, have worked in sales. I am positive, open and welcoming when giving directions, good at explaining things, showing people around, preparing guest spaces for use.
    I am good at tidying up and decluttering spaces,
    Have done some basic gardening, weeding, fruit-picking. I enjoy going mushroom-hunting and berry-gathering alone or in group with others.
    Happy to work in a group or unsupervised, with minimal guidance.
    Good stamina for physical work (I trained a s a contemporary dancer)
    Good all around kitchen helper (chopping, grating, peeling preparing food items), though I don't cook much on my own initiative.
    Yoga practice - I can help organize yoga sessions, breathing exercises
    Meditation and Movement meditation - can help organize meditation sessions and relaxation through dance sessions
    Astrology - I can read astrology charts (interned connection needed and an exact birth time/ date/ place)
    Experience working with animals - have helped with horses (saddling them, brushing them, leading horses to the practice yard), done some light stable duties - brought in hay, swept the grounds. Happy to work with other animals, too.
    Experience with office tasks - data processing, sorting information, organizing emails, making travel arrangements, friendly telephone manner
    Interested in practical outdoor tasks and learning new life skills

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    39

  • Autres infos...

    I am learning to play the harmonica. I like participating in cultural festivals and activities - especially if they are dance or performance related. Although I am not really a crafts person - I am eager to participate in crafts workshops and learn a new craft (like - maybe basketmaking? or leather-working or helping with beading). I am curious the making of natural cosmetics and oils and such, learning about the use of different herbs and plants. To rewind I enjoy reading, doing crosswords. I absolutely love working with colours - there was a time when I tried my hand at drawing and painting. I am quite good at composition for photography - taking pictures of other people, of nature (although I am not very technical about it, still taking baby steps with my camera).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback