Allanah

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Belize, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexique, États-Unis, Îles Vierges des États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.09.2018 - 01.10.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    983

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I am currently working in Boston, MA. Looking for opportunities starting in December.

  • Description

    Hi! I have been backpacking throughout the United States and Caribbean for the last 2 years. I have mostly been sailing and working on boats. I enjoy meeting new people and immersing myself in each new place I live. I am passionate about animals, history, stories and coffee. I work from my laptop part-time.

    I have volunteered at a few different hostels ( New Orleans and Boston). I delivered a sailboat from New York City to Key West. I have been live aboard crew for multiple boats. Experience with restoration work, sanding, and varnish.

    Workaway has been amazing to me so far, I love learning new things and connecting with people and places for extended amounts of time.

    I am hoping to make future arrangements so I can continue traveling and growing. Currently looking for volunteer opportunities from December 2020 - April 2021. I am flexible and open to long term stays if possible! I look forward to getting to know you and your city!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Web design, marketing, business management, animal care (experience with cats, dogs, reptiles, rabbits, goats, chicken, and horses), gardening, customer service, deckhand, language exchange (native English and moderate Spanish), cooking, cleaning, meal prep, athletic advising, babysitting, house care, and many more!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I am a nature enthusiast! Hiking, Biking, Beaches, Camping, and Rock Climbing are some of my favorite things! As an avid animal lover, any place that has pets is a plus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback