Alina & Stan

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.01.2021 - 26.02.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi guys,
    We are a young Belgian couple, currently living in a cohousing project in a small town in Belgium.

    Stan is 37 years old, he is a circus teacher and performer who loves to play, to workout and is into outdour activities. He has a degree as a special educator and loves to teach, play and share his passion with other people. Music is also one of his interests. He likes to build and make stuff. He has some knowledge of carpentry, copper welding and basic car mechanics . He loves to invest time and energy in projects with likeminded people who are positive. This and teaching and playing with kids gives him energy.

    My name is Alina, I am 29 years of age and I'm about to leave on my first big trip. Not only in distance but also in length. I feel super excited.
    Life to me is about the journey in discovering who you really are and what you really love.
    There are a lot of things that interest me and I try to learn something new from every encounter I have. I don't have a lot of experience in building things but am quick to learn and have proven to be quite handy. But most of all my passion is people. I am interested in other people's story, in who they are and how their life has been. And I love children. I believe I'm quite good with kids as well, playing with them, talking with them and children seem quite comfortable around me as well, especially small children.
    Other passions and interests are herbology ( nature provides us with free food and medicine,how amazing is that ! ) , natural medicin (mind and body are one, right? ) , acroyoga ( training your body while playing and learning very important life lessons ) , yoga ( also a natural medicin ) and of course nature and animals, because what a world would we live in without nature and animals.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique des langues

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Stan loves woodwork .
    I did the restauration of 2 (7 and 9 meter) wooden roulottes. Making doors and other small wooden things. Like woodturning..
    At this moment I am restoring a 59 Ford Ranch wagon. Sewing the leather interior together, brakes, suspension exhaust, lots of welding...
    I have some basic gardening skills. I had a garden for some years when I lived outside.
    My actual job is coordinating the circus school in my town which I founded.
    15y of teaching circus and performing, creating circus shows, juggling, acrobatics, balance, acroyoga,...

    For Alina it's:
    babysitting/childrens care
    some knowledge of social media marketing
    computer knowledge
    knowledge building websites
    basic gardening skills
    massage and reflexology
    basic herbology knowledge

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    30 & 38

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Veggie

Photos

Feedback