Darian & Alexa

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello! We are two friends from Tennessee who are seeking to experience the PNW. We would love to be a part of a small group and connect with nature and others. Feel free to shoot us a message. :)

    Alexa
    Honestly, my main motivator is feeling like a part of something bigger than just me. Connecting to Mother Nature, cooking for people, getting a sense of understanding in a community of people. It makes me happy to help others and to use my hands. Anything outdoors is my favorite! The sunshine on my skin helps me feel connected to the whole world in real time. And I want to expand on these things by using workaway!

    Darian
    I find motivation in the things I enjoy and am passionate about I love learning, immersing myself in nature, creating, travel, writing music, cooking, building, yoga and anything that nurtures my soul, body and being. I want to learn from and connect with others and my surroundings wherever I go.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Musique
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Alexa: I graduated with a major in Biology and took mostly plant related classes during my undergraduate studies. I love to work in gardens, I'm a great cook and love to make meals with what is found around the kitchen, I am very creative in solving problems of all kinds and love to put my brain to work. Using the internet to figure out how to fix things around the house (appliances, etc.) is a hobby of mine. Taking a space and rearranging/organizing everything in it to maximize functionality is definitely one of my strong suits as well. I like to paint, make jewelry, and work with my hands. Any skills that I may lack, I make up for by a willingness to learn. Plus, I usually am pretty quick to pick up on things if I'm shown & have the ability to ask questions!

    Darian: Im tidy and respectful of others and shared living spaces. I love to cook and can make meals for large groups. Not a complainer and can find enjoyment in just about anything! Open minded and love to learn new things. I'm definitely a self starter, so if I see that something needs to be done, I'll go ahead do it, but I promise to ask permission first. :) 100% a creative and love to work with my hands and collaborate on projects with others. If you need help clearing trails or gardening, I'm excited for both! I want to be outside as much as I possibly can. Im a quick learner and am no stranger hard work. I can operate power tools safely, and don't mind lifting/moving heavier items, building, or taking on more involved projects!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    27 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Alexa; gluten free and dairy free.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback