Alba & Dominik

  • Espagne & Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are Dominik and Alba, a German-Spanish couple with a love for nature, traveling, healthy life-style and spiritual growth.

    Alba is a translator and interpreter and she currently teaches Spanish at the University in Belgium, she speaks fluent English, French, Portuguese, German and of course, Spanish :) She's an animal and book lover who also enjoys doing yoga. Her family owns a restaurant in Madrid so she's used to working hard with unpredictable schedules. Cooking is one of her passions and she's used to cooking for big groups. She has also worked in hospitality and loves interacting with guests.

    Dominik is a UX designer with many years of experience, perfect if you need a hand improving your website/app, or making your project more user friendly ! He loves playing the electric guitar and meditation. Dominik speaks German, English and basic Spanish. He has amazing organizing skills and is an expert in communication and efficiency.

    We have done two workaways before (hotel in Turkey and hostel in Greece) and we just love the cultural exchange that comes from this kind of traveling. We enjoy slow traveling, being able to immerse ourselves in the local culture and sharing experiences and knowledge. We are both talkative and positive and enjoy working with others, however as freelancers we are also used to working independently. We are both food-loving vegans, we have our own urban garden in our terrace and in summer time we grow tomatoes, cucumbers, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, lettuce and zucchinis.

    Our goal is to move to Latin America in the coming years to create a sustainable little corner in this land to live according to our ideals of peace and harmony with nature. We are very interested in learning more about permaculture and sustainability. We are more than happy to get our hands dirty.

    We are not looking for a vacation, but rather an experience that will make us grow and where we will be able to make a contribution.

    We fell in love with Costa Rica a few years back and have been dreaming of coming back ever since.
    If our profile matches your project, do not hesitate to drop us a message in the language of your choice :)
    Pura vida!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Web design, customer service, computers, manual labor, gardening, animal care, teaching, translation, cooking, bar, serving tables, community management, basketball, guitar lessons

  • Âge

    36 & 29

  • Autres infos...

    I have volunteered at a Hotel in Turkey and a hostel in Greece through workaway and the experiences only keep getting better!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan - happy to make do with what's offered

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback