Adam

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ecuador - du Sep 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    I am Adam and will be traveling through Ecuador and Peru over the next 6 or so months, then I’m planning on traveling through some European countries in the spring. Having just graduated high school, I'm taking a gap year to slow down and explore the beauties of this world.

    I've studied Spanish all through my years of schooling, and am very passionate about the language! This is a large reason propelling me to travel to South America, as well as my strong interest in better understanding Latin American culture. With my first language having been Hungarian, I've thankfully been able to cultivate a profound passion for languages and would love to share Hungarian (or English) with anyone I meet.

    I adore time spent outside in whatever form, whether that be climbing, surfing, mountaineering, backpacking, or luxurious car camping :) I am an outgoing individual with a deep-seated desire to explore the world and the intriguing people within it, and also love painting, skateboarding, biking, and playing guitar. I love all art forms, but abstract painting and ceramics are my favorites!

    I worked at a local pet store over the last year to save up for my travels, which has given me experience in animal care, customer service, and an ability to handle unexpectedly stressful situations! I’ve babysat for several different families during the last few years, and have also worked as an assistant teacher at a summer camp for underserved refugee children.

    I've turned to Workaway as my main means of travel, with a goal of really integrating myself in local communities, as opposed to just quickly stopping through different areas, for a couple of days each (as well as trying not to break the bank by travelling:) I really value all the different opportunities Workaway provides, and I'm most interested in learning more about sustainable agricultural practices, bettering my Spanish, and learning about local cultures.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    After working at a local pet store for a good portion of the last year, I have experience in customer service and animal care, as I mentioned in my description.

    I have experience as a bartender, and working in a kitchen, after working at a hostel just outside of Montañita, Ecuador, for a month.

    This past year of 2020-2021, I served as the President of the nation's largest youth-led climbing organization, called Post 58 (https://www.post58.org/), which is based in my hometown of Portland, Oregon. Over the year's I've also served as the Treasurer, Fundraising Coordinator, and Vice President. This has taught me so much I could go on forever, but I'll boil it down to extensive skills in leadership, communication, group management, and I've learned a whole lot about how to deal with serious responsibility. All the interpersonal work that went into this job allowed me to learn how to work closely with so many different kinds of people!!

    In the realm of arts and more hands-on skills, I have experience in woodworking, painting (both artistically and in terms of painting the inside of a house), pottery, some construction, and gardening. I've taken several years of woodworking class, and have embarked on many personal woodworking projects at home, including building a shed in my backyard from scrap and building many obstacles for skateboarding. I love hands-on work!

    Working as an assistant teacher in a summer camp for Somalian refugee kids, gave me a background in teaching, and an ability to work with young kids in large group settings.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would be really happy to teach English, and although Hungarian isn't the most practical language to be fluent in, I'd love to teach some Hungarian to anybody interested :) I'm really interested in bettering my French and Italian speaking abilities, and would also like to keep improving my Spanish.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I love making art and interacting with animals!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback