Abigail & David

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Spain
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! We’re Abby and David, Americans looking for hostel work in Spain and Portugal. We are both avid skiers and outdoor enthusiasts from Park City, Utah. Spring of 2019, we traveled through Europe for a little more than two months and worked on an olive grove farm outside of Taggia, Italy. We love spending time in the kitchen and hope to learn about new methods of cooking and new foods. Experiencing different lifestyles and cultures around the world is what we are all about!
    Hello, I’m David!
    After recently moving to Utah, USA from Maryland, USA, I’ve caught the travel bug and would like to see more of the world! I am a golfer during the summers and a skier during the winters and I'm looking to take up something new this spring! I've had the pleasure of working abroad in Taggia, Italy on a secluded olive grove in the mountains for a few weeks last year through Workaway and hope to find another wonderful experience this year. One of my biggest strengths is communicating with guests wherever I am. I love to learn about where I'm traveling to and meeting new people who also share the joys of traveling. I'm no stranger to working hard! I believe in getting the job at in front of me done the right way. I’m a hands-on learner when it comes to new skills and eager to help with any project!
    Hello, I ’m Abby!
    I grew up in Brighton Utah, our canyon is home to two ski resorts and lots of outdoor recreation. Growing up in the Wasatch Mountains has taught me a love for nature and adventure. During the winters, I work as a ski instructor and in the off-season, I travel. I have lots of experience in customer service and love to meet new people. In the past two years, I've worked at a hostel in Tarifa, Spain and at an olive grove farm in Taggia, Italy. Both through Workaway. I have stayed at tons of hostels all over Europe and Nepal and I love the atmosphere of hostel life. Also, I have been cooking my whole life and have developed a great passion for cooking and food. I am a quick learner and a hard worker. I hope to learn many new things from you!
    We are looking for a hostel in a town or city in which we can wander around and discover the local culture. We are both skilled, independent and, hard workers. As a couple we have worked together professionally and during a Workaway. We work well as a team and individually. We know that schedules do not always match. We both just love to work where it's best for the families that we're apart of!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - A teacher/guide
    - Athletic/Strong
    - Strong work ethic
    - Fun-loving
    - Flexibility with working schedules
    - Communication
    - Love working with people
    - Hands on learners

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    22 & 26

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback