Enjoy the culture and country side of Beara Peninsula, Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Everyone,
    I am an Irish woman in my mid 40s living in the beautiful Beara Pennisula.
    Thanks to lockdown I was able to move here last year (Feb 2021) from an apartment in Dublin and work remotely (as a Software Developer).
    I love nature, hiking, kayaking , swiming ,snorkeling, cycling, as well as crocheting and during lockdown I took up the piano .

    Before lockdown I travelled around western Europe for a year doing workaways and really enjoyed it. Now I am in a position to offer the same hospitality to other travelers .

    It is an old house, in a beautiful location , 12km from Kenmare town in a place called Tuosist (Tuath di Siosta - old irish for People underneath or The old irish Fairies) If you love history , then you will love Beara as it is steeped in history, with evidence of people here as far back as the Bronze age.
    One of the lakes near my house has a beautiful stone circle , as well as a burial mound from the bronze age. The lake is called Gleninchaquin, (Aquin - is old irish for the Queen of the Fairies)


    Over the last year I have built a couple of raised beds, got a bee hive (kept in another location) , a piano and a couple of kayaks. I am looking for some help to clear a large overgrown bed in the back of the garden and to do some general maintenance around the place. My aim is to grow my own vegetables and fruit and to forage as much as I can. Would also like some help with foraging and cooking. I love to cook and would love to share some of my favorite recipes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beara Pennisula is steeped in history with evidence of people living here over 6000 years ago, Stone circles, burial mounds and Dolmens. There are beautiful lakes to swim in , the wild Atlantic sea, a vast amount of hikes and hiking trails to follow, If you would like to immerse yourself in a very rugged , natural Ireland then this is definitely the spot for you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help wanted clearing over grown small garden and setting up a Vegetable / Fruit area, General garden maintenance and help in the house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Have started to learn Italian , still at the very early stages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed, shared if your a couple. A shared bathroom , Kitchen and living area. The house is quiet big and the gardens also so plenty of space to chill out after work .
    I will provide all your meals .
    Help will be from Mon to Friday 8 - 12
    Would like someone to come from Sunday to the following sunday , rather than coming mid week

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Unfortunately there is no local transport here, but i can drop you and collect if needed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you are working remotely please let me know and I will make sure your in a room with a desk and good wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 979573356744